9/24 Kim's Shadow amps 87, pmps 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Happy Friday!

kinda thinking I'm liable to have a MC kind of day with my big girl. Woke up in the wee hours, thinking I was hearing a cat with the heaves (we ALL know that sound, right?) staggered into the kitchen to feed thinking somebody must be really really hungry. split up the little FF can, set the bowls down, nobody showed up to eat. :shock: weird. searched out the cats, all sleeping. so I must have been dreaming about cat pukus. yum! :roll:

anyway, one of bowls was still down about an hour before am test and Shadow got into it. :oops: I was expecting a food spike and I got 87. wonder what it would have been if she hadn't eaten at that time? so now at shot time, she's only a little bit interested in her breffis. so I prolly need to get my behind in gear and run my errands and be back here by +3-4 in case she bottoms out. may be an interesting day around here. I was envious yesterday about Devon spending the day banging around in her kitchen - my very FAVORITE thing to do, so I plan on doing the same today while I'm keeping an eye on the black kitty.

I have outside painters around the house again today, upsets the drooler to no end, so she's spent the morning terrorizing the cats. they all have that wild-eyed, hair-on-end look about them, tails like bottle brushes. and I'm a terrible mom cause all I can do is laugh. the drooler is all of 4 lbs and she totally has her bluff in on the MUCH bigger kitties.

so I'm counting all that racing around as the 5th P. have a good day LLers.
 
Re: 9/24 Kim's Shadow amps 87, +5 47

called it. cracked open the 18%. recheck in 30. good thing I'm home for the day. last reduction was a week ago today. we'll go to 2.75 tonight.
 
Re: 9/24 Kim's Shadow amps 87, +5 47, +5.5 59

Woohooo. Good catch Kim.

You painted a fun pic w/your drooler and kitties in your post. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/24 Kim's Shadow amps 87, +5 47, +5.5 59, +6.5 97, +9 101

not bad considering she had nearly an entire can of 18% FF.
 
Re: 9/24 Kim's Shadow amps 87, +5 47, +5.5 59, +6.5 97, +9 101

Kim 'n Shadow said:
not bad considering she had nearly an entire can of 18% FF.

Shadow is a smart kitty....got the "good stuff" this evening.

Hey Kim....are you getting ready for the cold front.....first y'all and then us....wooohoooo.
 
Re: 9/24 Kim's Shadow amps 87, +5 47, +5.5 59, +6.5 97, +9 101

I was looking at your SS. It's a pretty amazing turn around. Just think -- Shadow was on 10.0u and is now doing great on 3.0 (or less).
 
Sienne - it amazes me, would never have done this well without the guidance and support of the group here. We will be forever grateful. <tears>

She's come a long way. We took our reduction this evening. She seems to hold a dose for about 6 cycles and then she lets me know that she's ready for a dose change. That +9 snack was a wonderful tip and has made such a difference. The Hubz and I are hopeful that her pancreas is waking up a little bit. And the past couple days, I think I can see a change in her gait from the methyl B12. She doesn't walk like her feet hurt as much. She is still a little old lady but she has no complaints about the quality of her life. well, except she has yet to warm up to the pokies. even when she gets dried chicken bits. :lol:

have a good night LLers. off to see who's still up and around this time of night.
 
I had no Idea Shadow had come down so much in dosing that is just fantastic Kim and I agree I would not be where I am with Do Lou either without the help of these great people
 
10 U!!! EEEEEKKKKK!!!!
Good Thing you found US!!--You did great today catching that 47 & Congrats on the dose crease!!
So funny a 4 lb drooler can terrorize the cats--Like Godzilla dog! cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam :lol: :lol:

About the neuropathy, it takes several months for any signs of change in gait.. Moonie had really bad neuropathy, but now she can jump up to her Fav places, and enjoys good quality of life--She still walks on her hocks sometimes though..We didnt get dx for quite a while before we discovered what it was(stupid vet)--
I just Know Shadow will be good soon!

Oh Ekkk my civvie just pukus his clavamox & food just now Oh great! Bean's work never done--Ni NI !!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top