9/26 Kazi AMPS: 70. +30 min: 92 PMPS:83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
I was reminded that Kazi earned a dose decrease Friday night - I had planned on starting that this morning. However....Kazi is at 70 this morning. A good 15pts or so below the lowest she has ever been for amps or pmps. I have to work today and will not be home to monitor anything after her shot - I DO have someone who can feed her a snack. I hate to lose momentum but want to keep her safe. I was thinking of pushing the plunger to zero and then halving whatever is left... or would you skip? She is at '.10' before her earned decrease...so a hair above the zero marker.


Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25920&p=261648#p261648
 
Re: 9/26 Kazi AMPS: 70 (DOSE QUESTION!)

It's so tough with those lower doses to see what you are actually giving....
Is your .1u a drop or more than that?
I am inclined to say to not shoot anything since no one will be able to monitor her BGs...
I would wait for a more experienced doser to weigh in though....
What do you feel most comfortable doing?

Can you stall a little and retest or do you have to leave now?
 
Re: 9/26 Kazi AMPS: 70 (DOSE QUESTION!)

I stalled for just a bit over 15 minutes and we are at 92.
 
Re: 9/26 Kazi AMPS: 70 (+30 min:92)

I think she should be okay with the 92 preshot - I've shot that before and been okay. Will definitely do a skinny dose and have a snack handed out around +2.5.

My .10 has one big fat drop or 2 medium depending on how you look at it. The whole drop measuring thing confused me! LOL My 0.05 has 1 medium/small? ohmygod_smile :lol:

(Also realized that my 70 came at 8:45, and I stalled until 9:15 so 30 minutes.)
 
Re: 9/26 Kazi AMPS: 70 (DOSE QUESTION!)

Nice job! Good luck with the new "dose"....seems like such a little bit, no? Kazi is looking so good! :thumbup
 
Re: 9/26 Kazi AMPS: 70 (DOSE QUESTION!)

hopefully a few cycles on this dose will be all Kazi needs. :smile:

by the way, I'm pretty sure it's not possible to hypo on such a small drop of insulin. Low numbers are fine, even surfing 50's at this dose is fine. Have a good day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top