10/3 Lightning +11 83, PMPS 76, +1 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela and Lightning

Member Since 2010
9/30

I'm back from vacation and Kyle took great care of Lightning....minus a fur shot last night! Lightning has been having AMAZING PS's (almost all green over the last 4 days!!) We've been feeding higher carb food to make sure he doesn't drop too low...BUT does that mean that maybe I need to reduce his dose from 1.5 to 1.25 so that I can feed a lower carb and still get the same results? With the 317 AMPS this morning, I guess I can't really consider it yet, but maybe if he gets back to greens again? Is that an option?
 
Re: 10/3 Lightning AMPS 317, +10 99 - Dose ?

Hi Pamela - I can' really hep with the dose, but can say that it i good to see you back. And what a +10. I'd get a +11 too.
 
Re: 10/3 Lightning AMPS 317, +10 99 - Dose ?

Thanks guys...I can get a +11, +11.5...I'm home so I can do whatever for testing. I'm glad to see him back in green already!! I thought since he got that FS that the shed must've drained and I didn't think he'd come back down so quickly!! Glad to see he's already going in the right direction!

The reason I ask about the dose is because I'm going out of town AGAIN on Thursday and this time Kyle is coming with me and I'm taking the kitties to my mom's on Thursday night. She had a FD cat so she's comfy with the testing and shooting, but she'll be gone at work during the day so she won't get any additional tests in (not that Kyle did either) but I just want to make sure she doesn't freak out when she gets a 75 or something in the AM and doesn't want to shoot. So if I can lower his dose at all, just to hopefully make sure he doesn't drop when she's at work, it would make both of us more comfortable. I don't want to mess him up at all, he's been doing SOOOOOO great, but I want to make sure he's ok when I'm gone too.

PLUS....once we get back from this trip...it 4 more days til I leave yet AGAIN, but this time I'm off to Singapore and Kyle will be home with the kitties. I'm even MORE scared for that trip and what his numbers are going to do while I'm gone for 10 days!!

Ugghhh....no more worrying about trips yet...15 more mins til my +11 test. One test at a time Pam, one test at a time.....
 
Re: 10/3 Lightning AMPS 317, +10 99 - Dose ?

I think the bottom line is that you need to do what you are comfortable with doing. I've seen people up the carbs while they are gone, I read others that skinny the dose. I'll leave to definitive answer to the dosing folks. I know that for me when I am gone all day, I have on occasion fed Mannie a higher carb food, but ya know - that's just 12 hours. Good luck! and with the +11. Be good Lightning!
 
Re: 10/3 Lightning AMPS 317, +10 99 - Dose ?

have you been feeding low carb today? Whatever you did today looks good so far. Definitely ask again before Thursday, though. I do think you'll want to reduce while you're gone. The numbers over the next few days will help us to see how much of a reduction he'll need.
 
Re: 10/3 Lightning AMPS 317, +10 99, +11 83 Dose ?

Yes, he's gotten 3% all day today and it looks to be doing the trick because he's now at 83! Not sure what his PMPS is going to look like, it's been varying both ways from his AMPS, but still in the same area pretty much.

Would it be good for me to get tests at a specific time during the day to help figure out what I should do? I can work from home most of the next few days so I can get pretty regular tests at +6, +10, aka whatever times would be best.
 
Re: 10/3 Lightning +11 83, PMPS 76 Dose ?

Looks like he continued to drop, PMPS was even lower. Still shot the 1.5u and fed 1/4 can 10% FF. Will test through the night to see if we can get a nice green surf going.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top