10/4 Jake AMps 185... PMps 61 +4.75 23...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bo & Jake

Member Since 2009
Good morning,LL!
We are on reduced dose of 4u !
Jake is nice bluethis am and it's to early to say what this dose will do!
Sun is coming out what means ....beautiful sunny day!
have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185...+6 91

Idon't knw why,I'm not newbie, but....I'm so nervous with this !
Decreased doses,green #s,less eating...uhh
Please,somebody tell me words of encouragement!
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91

Jake is Great
And is his mama is too
:mrgreen:
How's that?

Exciting times for you. Glad you get to stay home to see it all.
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 +8 66..

Try to offr him some food but he said: no,thank You!
Will try i an hour!
 
PMbg 61...

Don't fee comfortable to give him any amount of insuline!
He ate very lil,last time at +9 1/8 of 5.5oz lc. Had to open more different flavors of food,but not much of luck.
Worm up his food now - but..no,no.
If I should give him his shoot-what dose?
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 PMBG 61 ????????

If you're concerned about Jake's appetite being off, you could shoot a BCS dose or stall, schedule permitting. If it's the number, you've shot lower than this with more insulin.
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 PMBG 61 ????????

How long has his appetite been off, just today? What color are his poops today?
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 PMBG 61 ????????

You have been getting such good numbers lately...I sometimes feel the same way..like a newbie--
You have options here as Sienne said...BCS, Stall , and I think it is important to find something Jake will like to eat--
I found ff elegant medleys mc & hc--and when she had enough of that & still wasnt going anywhere, I give her temptations(kitty krack) which isnt the greatest thing, but I know she will eat it always--It took a long time to find what miss priss would eat when she drops..
Please post an update..OK?
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 PMBG 61 ????????

looking for an update... Dyana asked a good question, how long has his appetite been off? Will he eat anything at all?
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 PMBG 61 ????????

He ate 2tsp HC ffabout 1hr ago +12.5 than gave him 3.5u (not 4u).
His apetite is off since Saturday (when his #s were star to get green).
He did poo this morning on 3 places (not LB) gray and smellie....phhh
Will go and check him now and offer him something 'new'!
Thanks everybody! Have to run!
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 PMBG 61 ????????

Bo, if he's not pooing in the LB, then maybe he's trying to tell you something. If it were me, I'd have him checked at the vet, tomorrow, no matter what his numbers are. I'd just want to make sure.
Sending appetite-all-back-to-normal-vines to Jake.
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 PMBG 61 ????????

Bo & Jake said:
He ate 2tsp HC ffabout 1hr ago +12.5 than gave him 3.5u (not 4u).
His apetite is off since Saturday (when his #s were star to get green).
He did poo this morning on 3 places (not LB) gray and smellie....phhh
Will go and check him now and offer him something 'new'!
Thanks everybody! Have to run!
Could it be hairballs that made it all the way through? They really stink, and are off color. I hope that's all it is.
 
Re: 10/4 Jake AMps 185... +6 91 PMBG 61 ????????

he vomit a litle.after that HC!
Offered him later some ff tuna fiest (dont know carbs) and he ate cc 1tsp.
His BG +1.5 was 79
Don't think he is in pain (stretched on the floor and I rubed his bellie -he loved it)
Maybe whatever i will pass. He didn't poo since this am!
I will leave him alone- no testing!
THANKS EVERYONE for the support - I appreciate it!
 
PMps 61 +4.75 23 ouchy....

45min later 39
Wow...he wouldn't it,melt the sugar,offer dry Evo,gravy- no good result! Tonite he did pooped big the most stinky pile/liquipo - stink the while house.
No sleep for me !
 
bo, do you have any syrup or karo you can rub on his gums? maple syrup, honey? anything like that.
retest in 15 minutes, ok?
we'll be here waiting for your update.
 
He is 50 right now! I just rub some Maple sirup on his gum and earlier melted sugar. No, he wouldn't eat anything.
He did have few pcs dry food.
Thank You!
Ni-ni
 
good news, but you'll have to continue monitoring him for awhile yet because the sugar spike will wear off.
any "human" foods that jake likes? i'd let him eat whatever he wants... just to get some food in him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top