10/07 Jack AMBG 49 +8.5 155 +10 514

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacksDads

Member
Yesterday's Condo


ohmygod_smile WTF!? Yoshi here. Jose and I are both exhausted. Jose got up at 9 am to spot Jack. It was 49, so he came back to bed and held off on giving Jack food, hoping the number would go up (as he intended to spot Jack again in 15 minutes. But, he fell asleep, and I was the first to wake up now at 10:30 (+1.5)... Jack's at 33, so I gave him his normal 2 ounces of LC (Jose and I aren't worried about him filling up) and we'll see what he is again at +2.0...

Jose did not shoot him this morning.

What is going on? There's no rhyme or reason for his drop this morning.
We're around for another 30 minutes (until 11:30 AM EST), then Jose will be back in a few hours...
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMPS 49 / +1.5 = 33

Jill & Alex said:
the expected bounce from the 30s can take up to 72 hours to clear.

Is Jill saying that the past few days of 300s and up could have been a "bounce?" Like one big long strung out "bounce?"
This morning was the first drop under 300 (all the way down to low greens) in the past 84 hours...

An 84 hour bounce? Could we have happened to miss his curves (there's a few times over the past few days with a gap of 5 to 8 hours)?
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMPS 49 / +1.5 = 33

This is indeed bizarre. See how his numbers move after eating. That may give some indication of what his innards are trying to accomplish.

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMPS 49 / +1.5 = 33

ECID...and well, unless he went lower yesterday during the AM cycle, it does look like an extended bounce.
Let's let the experts take another look...he is really amazing, isn't he? On that little bit of insulin last night...to get these lows is just well, it's just WOW! :o
Tell me again if he has had a dental? When was his last blood work done?

that 337 was a pink last night..it is showing as red for some reason....
Can you test before you leave? If you aren't going to be home then we will just have to see where he is tonight....
unless anyone else come along with more thoughts....
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMPS 49 / +1.5 = 33

looking at spreadsheet, be right back.

Please give HC gravy now, this is way too early in the cycle to be in the 30's. Test in 15 minutes please.
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMPS 49 / +1.5 = 33

ok, I see now that you didn't shoot this morning. I would do some gravy anyway, and check in 15. That's low enough...
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMPS 49 / +1.5 = 33

We're giving him 3 oz. of HC now - as Libby suggests.
Fixed the 337 that was red - I colored that wrong.

Also note - since starting insulin - when Jack's been this low - he's been lethargic - all today though - he's been energetic and "normal" - so bizarre.

No dental done for years - We'll look up his last blood work and I guess post that as a tab in the spreadsheet soon...

Jose will be back at around +4 to see what the next step is...
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMPS 49 / +1.5 = 33

When you got home again, maybe change the title to read AMBG since you didn't shoot this morning, k? That isn't your PS preshot number. (sorry ...so many technicalities, no? I don't mean to be a pest, but I guess I just am one...)
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMBG 49 & Staying in the Greens

This is Yoshi. Jose was not able to come home at +4 (obviously) - and I was only able to stop in quickly to do a spot check, heading out the door again... I'll try to be back between +7 and +8 - today's a crazy day... ::sigh::
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMBG 49 and Staying in the Greens

beautiful. :smile:

Be sure to post the numbers you get. It will be interesting to see where Jack goes with this. It might help make the next steps more clear.
 
Re: 10/07 Jack AMBG 49 and Staying in the Greens

Jose here:
just did a spot check, up to 155 now. I'll be home the rest of the day to keep an eye on Jack and will check him as much as I can. Will try to update in about an hour.
 
wanted to stay out of the way this morning, but was watching...hope he makes up his mind to stay in some good numbers for you...
celi & binks
 
boing!

I think you're safe to shoot your old dose for tonight. Jack will need help with that bounce.

Do you think you can consistently measure a dose smaller than 0.1? We'll need to talk about that and/or food manipulation to try to get Jack past this bounciness. We can't have him hitting 30's all the time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top