10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, pmps 88, +1 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Happy Friday LL

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26899

nice flat green day for the big black kitty yesterday, starting out today much the same. napping in the sun, 4/5 p's. She's too old for games but the hubz can sometimes coax her into one with the feather fishing pole. just now fed the +3 a snack, don't want her dropping any more than that.

have a good day, be back later.
 
Re: 10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, +3 54

I was just looking at Shadow's spreadsheet and wondering what your vet would think of what has happened to Shadow's numbers since you dropped down from that high dose. It's beautiful. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, +3 54

Libby and Lucy said:
I was just looking at Shadow's spreadsheet and wondering what your vet would think of what has happened to Shadow's numbers since you dropped down from that high dose. It's beautiful. :mrgreen:

Just had to reply...isn't it amazing what reducing a dose that is too high can do for a cat? My Kitty was getting way overdosed before I found Lantus Land. He just kept raising the dose and raising the dose. We started over and worked our way up and down the scale, and yes, it was beautiful. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, +3 54

Shadow could be the poster kitty for cutting the dose way back. I am continually amazed at how well she does on such a smaller dose and now when I look back at the beginning, it makes my heart stop to think what could have happened to her on those gigantic doses. If I had never stumbled across this board, I really don't think Shadow would still be with me. I am certain of it. I get all teary-eyed at the thought of what you folks have done for us.
 
Re: 10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, +3 54

Ditto, Kim. Kitty was getting 10 units once day! It makes me cry to think of what I was putting him through, and then so grateful for the wisdom here.

:thumbup
 
Re: 10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, +3 54

agreed here too. Nannie never really was on a high dose, but sure was miss-dosed. this place has been invaluable for us too.

Very nice numbers for Shadow!
 
Re: 10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, +3 54

Ditto what the others have said and I work for my vets but they just know nothing about lantus and treating FD I am soooo thankful for this board it has done wonders for Do Lou and Shadow you are looking fantastic :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, +3 54

it's been a day of oil-based paint and lacquer around here, slow-drying, so kitties were cooped up quite a while. Now they want to snooze close to me. love that. they prolly thought they were in trouble back there, now they want to make sure we're friends. so sweet.

I fed quite a few bite-size bites during the afternoon, I thought I could keep her up with food without stressing her out over pokies. She has never warmed up to those. Big southern windows in the master bath provided for lots of sunny naps and I just let them snooze the day away.

I'll get another test or two before I turn in. Hubz is in Sienne's neck of the woods for a conference, returning tomorrow. The monsters and I just don't sleep as well when someone's missing. So I may be back around later on.

the loss of Bear reminds us all what is important in the world and you, dear friends, have become very important parts of my life.

wishing for a good night for all LLers who will be up with kitties.
 
Re: 10/8 Kim's Shadow amps 76, pmps 88

That really is a beautiful SS there, Shadow. You're doing a wonderful job with her Kim. Fantastic numbers today, especially with a house full of strangers!
 
no drop at +1, guess I'm good for bed. alarm is set for another test around +3-4 but I try not to wake up too much for those so see you folks on the flip side.
 
Gorgeous surf today for Shadow. Kim you asked some questions about using Feline Future supplement in Tess's condo last night. I answered but it was late I didn't forget you. Hope it helps.
 
Kim....thanks for stopping by....I'm going to take your suggestion and see what she does on 6% as her fav foods are around that. After all, she is a steroid induced FD and not a lifestyle (high carb foods, overweight, etc) FD. Thanks for the info on the needles, too....I think we're going to stick with 5/16" for now. Hope you have a good sleepus...head to bed myself :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top