10/14PowderPMPS411

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy&Powder

Member Since 2010
Last Condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27256

Powder did fine yesterday BGs I was able to do were fine. All his Ps were present with some improvement in urine volumes :-D cat_pet_icon No time to start condo in am and planned to do at work. Had meetings to 12 then client urgently ill. Was in ER until 7pm was home to shoot. Fell asleep so didn't do any more BGs.

Today's WCR He is up and doing his usual activities all Powder Ps in place. Another busy day got to leave soon so can't drop in to visit :sad: I hope I"m missing good cats doing great things for their Beans :mrgreen: Have a good day today everyone. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/14PowderAMPS382

Don't stay up on that ugly pink floor Powder boy...come on down...
Sounds like you had a busy time of it yesterday. Hope today is better...Happy Friday Eve to you!
 
Re: 10/14PowderAMPS382

come on down now powder ... all the kitties are moving to the blue and green floors today ok? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/14PowderAMPS382

Hi Powder lets move off the pink floor and Kathy hope you have a great day as well less hectic then yesterday hopefully :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/14PowderAMPS382+7.75 370+9.50 313+10.75 418

Thank you everyone for your well wishes. I think Powder may be deaf :YMSIGH: I know the protocol is that I should increase dose by .25U but when he was on that dose about 4and 1/2 days ago he needed a dosecrease. I am not able to monitor him for hypo problems tomorrow so should I start the increase tonight knowing this or do I wait until tomorrow night when I'm home on Sat and Sun to monitor. I noted that last time on.25U the second dose was when I caught the drop. Your thoughts are appreciated. I was happily surprised to see that after his mm today his BG went down I read here that means his pancreas is starting to work or at least today :-D
 
Re: 10/14PowderDose question+7.75 370+9.50 313+10.75 418

if no one answers, maybe give the normal dose or a regular .25 dose?
Then worry about a regular dose increase tomorrow.
 
Kazi may be an oddball, but she usually takes about 2 weeks to settle into a dose. With Powder's tendancy to skydive I would hold the current dose a few more days and see what he does. I am NOT an expert on this though, hopefully someone else will come along with some more advice for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top