10/18 Oscar amps 100 +2 283 +6 253 +9 271 pmps 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
Previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27550&p=280724

So it looks like every few days Oscar must be bottoming out while I sleep. He is on his way up by the time shot time rolls around and then zooms withing 30min to an hour afterward. He gives me no warning at the pre bed time spot check, but definitely has gone lower than 100 last night. He did this 2 days ago with a am preshot of 86 too. I am thinking about running a trial. I'll hold this dose today, and decrease to 2.5u tomorrow when he *should* clear the bounce. He has never bounced this long before, so I am worried about how low he may be going. I just can't get up every two hours for the next week :YMSIGH:

He seems his usual perky self this morning. Woke up to him sleeping between my legs cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/18 Oscar amps 100 +2 283 +6 253

Kelly, we got into a similar pattern not too long ago, Tinkles would clear his bounce overnight and go to low while I was sleeping, then bounce again...so frustrating!! I finally decided to feed higher carb when he hit a low cycle to stop him from getting low enough to bounce...it took a few cycles of doing that, but it eventually helped. Now if I can just keep up with him... :mrgreen:

Good luck with your trial, all you can do is try something and see if it works....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top