1/16 Sara AMPS 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

jan and Hep and sara (GA)

Member Since 2009
Morning,

WCR Shes doing great. A little to great for me in re to shooting the 85. I tested again at +12.5 and she was 101. I shot her full dose. I will be around today to check her.

Another difference I notice is that shes not so hungry. It used to be that she wanted to eat all the time. Sometimes now even when I'm feeding one of the other civies shes not always interested.

Shes going to get her bathroom rug back today. I know she'll claim that.

Have a great weekend.

jan and sara


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2647
yesterdays thread
 
Re: 1/16 Sara AM +1 129 QUESTION?

I gave Sara her shot at +12.5, 1/2 hr late. Do I take spot checks from the new shot time, 1 hr after I gave insulin or do you still do your spot checks on the regular +1, +4 etc? Hope you can make sense out of this?

Also, how do you note quarter hrs in your ss to put your shot back on track?

thanks,

jan and sara
 
Just put a note in the comment shot "pmps @ +11.75" is how I do it.

As Jasper started to become more regulated he didn't eat as much either :-)

Happy Caturday Jan!
 
Re: 1/16 Sara AM +3 149 TESTING QUESTION?

If I shoot late,[like a 1/2 hr.] do I spot check from the time I gave the insulin throughout the day? It would be the new +1 +2 etc?

I'm just confused about this.

Thanks,

jan and sara
 
Good morning Jan and Sara.
Your + times are always from the time you shoot. So if you shot a 1/2 hour late your +1 and +2 would be from the time you actually shot. Did I confuse you more? :-D
 
Re: 1/16 Sara PM +3.5 68

Thanks Cassandra,
Well thats better. I'll check at +4, hopefully that will be a BSC. :YMPEACE:

My only problem is going to be getting a low # on a day that I work. Which is to much IMO, m-f. I'll have to read up on dosing. There are not a lot of people on the board at the time I shoot. 5am.

Cross that bridge when I come to it. :cool:

jan and sara
 
Usually Heather and myself are both on at that time (she's in Germany and I'm just an insomniac ;-) ). This past week was a little off in schedule for both of us, but there should be someone around if you need help. Many early birds here at that time good for hand holding.

If you ever get stuck with a low AMPS and no one is around, just trust your gut. If it is dropping (a +11 in the AM is helpful if possible), there is no shame in shooting a BCS dose or skipping if you really want to. Sheds refill. Once you have collected enough data on what she does off enough lower preshots when you are home to monitor, you will be more comfortable in shooting them with your full dose and walking out the door. The next time you get a green PS and are home to watch her, you can shoot it and see what happens. That's how we get data ready to shoot them, and you are getting there very well. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top