10/27 Frip AMPS 86, +3 68, +7.5 106, PMPS 79, +1 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

AMPS 86 Frip is doing good this morning…

He’s such a good baby… cat_pet_icon he sits on my lap as soon as he sees his ‘testing/insulin kit’… and most of the time he arrives 10-15 minutes earlier and wait next to me!!! He can tell time (smart kitty) :cool:

I like to think he wants to be tested :smile: but maybe the Temptations have something to do with it… ;-)

Looks like the new dose will work....
 
Re: 10/27 Frip AMPS 86

I was looking at Frip's SS. I'm wondering if you can avoid using the Temptations when you're trying to bump up Frip's numbers and instead, just use HC gravy? It looks like the Temptations may be keeping Frip's numbers up longer and higher than you may need. Because they are HC dry food, they stick around in his system for a long, long time.

I'm also wondering if you could post when you get a low pre-shot number. If you look at 10/25, I'm guessing if you'd shot that morning, Frip would have been fine -- his numbers were rising by +1.5. My hunch is you would have gotten a very flat, green cycle. It's hard to shoot low (i.e., in the 50s) the first couple of times. Even stalling for a bit or giving a reduced dose would have had less impact on the shed. If you're able to post, there's usually someone around who can lend a hand and walk you through the process.
 
Re: 10/27 Frip AMPS 86, +3 68

Hum.. +3 is 68.. Fed LC FF.. (had to put it under his nose because it's nap time).. he went right back to napping after BG...

Sienne, no problem using HC gravy.. he likes it as much as the Temptations... actually he likes HC FF more than the LC FF :YMSIGH:

I did post before my pre-shot on 10/25... but I only have 1/2 hour delay... (because our shot time is 11:30 and past midnight in the evening is a little too late if I want a +1 before going to bed...)
At +0.5 we were going down... but maybe a reduced dose would work next time? Would half the dose be OK?
 
Re: 10/27 Frip AMPS 86, +3 68, +7.5 106, PMPS 79

The amount you reduce can depend on any number of factors -- whether you'll be at home to monitor, how low the pre-shot is, where your comfort level is, etc. Half the dose may be a good fall back. If it's possible, posting so someone can lend you a hand may be a good option.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top