11/1 Emma PMPS 268 +2 299 +3.5 352

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Morning all -

239 is nicer than her PMPS of 291, so I'll take it! The girl got a dosecrease this morning to 6.5U. She was so high last night that she wasn't feeling so great. I said I wasn't going to test her after her +2 of 391, because she generally climbs for the first 4-5 hours, and then surfs for a while, and drops a couple of hours before her next PS test. I didn't want to know if she got higher than that, but she was so lethargic I did test her: 361 @ +4, so at least it wasn't RED!

She's back to her perky self this morning (can that be a P?). We had some purring right off the bat before breakfast, and she's currently giving herself a bath. All is well in Emma's world this morning.

Oh, and if you like to see dogs in costume and missed them, check out Emma's condo for yesterday to see pics of her two sisters waiting for the trick or treaters!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/1 Emma AMPS 239

those dogs looked so cute!
I bet Emma didn't feel good in those #'s. Tray had some icky #'s and an ugly pink this morn too. It's enough to make you batty but at least Emma is in the yellow now. Hope she sees some blues and feels good today
 
Re: 11/1 Emma AMPS 239

Im glad emma has come down this morning for her amps number. It's also a lower end yellow so maybe those blues and greens will come out today! Those pictures yesterday sure were funny .. they looked so eager waiting for trick or treaters .. kinda saying to each other, do you see em? Do you? Do you? :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/1 Emma AMPS 239

The dogs in their costumes were so great - cute! Waiting so eagerly. :-D

What a better amps for Emma. Maybe even some blues and greens today. Good luck with the dosecrease! looks like it already is helping.
 
Re: 11/1 Emma AMPS 239

Morning Emma and Kristen! You upped the dose by .25u then?
I hope you see some nice blues now...come on Emma....maybe you can help your mama update her SS before the SS gestapo come around :lol: I know they will click on it...
We are expecting wonderful things from you now Emma....let's see what you can do!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/1 Emma AMPS 239

Whoops - thanks for pointing that out Pat. I can't edit my spreadsheet from work, but I'll do it when I get home. Yes, I did increase by 0.25 this AM, mostly so I can get to a whole and half unit schedule, assuming she'll need another increase after this one. I'm nervous about a 0.5U increase, but these 0.25U increases aren't doing anything for her. I haven't seen a green in about 6 weeks now, and even then it was only for a couple of hours. We haven't even seen any blues lately. It's like we're going backwards. Very frustrating....

When she has her follow up bloodwork done later this month I'm going to ask the vet to send off some samples to test for the hi-dose conditions. We might as well do it, since they'll be taking the blood anyway.
 
Re: 11/1 Emma AMPS 239 +10 322 PMPS 268

Emma's SS has been updated for those who care to peruse it.... Her PMPS is a lot nicer than that +10. It seems she jumps up right away with food, and then surfs there for a long time, and comes back down right before her next shot. Crazy kitty. At least she seems to be feeling pretty good. Purring, preening, playing all this afternoon, and at least one visit to the LB. She's happily curled up on her favorite blanket in my spot on the couch right now. The minute I get up she moves herself there. So silly....
 
Re: 11/1 Emma AMPS 239 +10 322 PMPS 268

Good luck with the dosecrease.
If she was diet controlled for all the time, it's strange (to me) that now she needs all that insulin. So, I wouldn't think she's acro. But what do I know :roll: Oh well, best of luck to you and Emma on the new dose. Come on Emma, let's your momma see some pretty blue, tonight, please.
My civvie Ginger, likes to take over my computer chair after I've warmed it up for her. :-D
 
What a beautiful Family you have!!! Not to worry about this increase here--Could Be New Dose Wonkiness--Should go down in a day or 2--
Come on Emma, show us some blue--OK>??? Sleep good & have sweet dreams--Emma was great at the party, Moonie is fond of her--
My art class is a bunch of older, very committed to art women, & we all paint for 3 hrs. Most are experienced artists like me, but still just for the love of it--
Hugs to you & Emma & have a good Ni Ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top