11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98, +3~91, +7~115, pmps~89, +2~57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Happy Monday LL

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29248

So happy for Carrie and Trouble.
Quite day for the big girl yesterday, 4/5 P's. Hubz got her to play with the feather fishing pole. serious LB action. I'm still brushing really well everyday, combatting this dandruff flare-up. Tried the tuna over the weekend - she doesn't like it! She did have a little of the oil over one of her meals. I have opened a fish oil capsule for her breffis - whew! is that stinky or what? now it's on my hands and doesn't seem to wash off.
smiley-sick0022.gif


I am puzzled about her blue preshot values - I haven't changed anything so I'm hoping it is still some timechange wonkiness.

Have a good monday.
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98

I hear ya on the wonkiness but overall Shadow is looking good, right? Nice healthy numbers (Sienne had to remind me....I'm just passing it on. :mrgreen: )

Here's to healthy numbers!!!
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98

Nice AMPS Shadow. Your momma bean must love you to smell like fish oil all day :-D Hope you have a nice green surf today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98

Nice AMPS Shadow. Your momma bean must love you to smell like fish oil all day :-D Hope you have a nice green surf today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98, +3~91

this is looking more like my girl. we are back in our routine today, timechange behind us. the yapper finished off the friskies can that was not LC, so I hope things settle back down.

Someone else's post mentioned steroid shampoo for cats. reckon that would help Shadow's coat - it has gotten terrible just over the past few days, oily and flakey like it was when we first got Dx.
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98, +3~91

oh, kim...you are a true texan, girl!
reckon it might...but i have no experience with it whatsoever.

your posts make me long for the days when i worked for hastings entertainment...i think there is nothing more relaxing and enjoyable than a texas drawl..

lovely numbers for your shadow!

celi
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98, +3~91, +7~115

She is definitely trending upwards, it's like her insulin isn't lasting 12 hours. I'm wanting to up her dose but won't until someone weighs in. Perhaps (nearly said "I reckon" :-D ) her sputtering pancreas has gone back to sleep. That's possible, isn't it? I suppose any chronic disease can flare. She is currently getting what I consider F1.5U, I have practiced on a used syringe, looks the same as 1.75. So if I raise her, what dose do I consider? Or I can let this ride, see how far she climbs. I'll just wait to hear.
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98, +3~91, +7~115

I won't comment on the dose, but I do know how those fish oil capsules smell. Man Alive! My cats don't even like the smell.
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98, +3~91, +7~115, pmps~89

I am totally pushing the panic button. I'll give this a few more cycles and see how it shakes out. Miralax in the morning - maybe she just needs some magical poops.

I'll be up a while longer before my bedtime spot check. I'll check back in later.

 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98, +3~91, +7~115, pmps~89

Girl these are beautiful numbers!!! Perfect & in the normal range!! Looks so beautiful & green, I think I'm in OZ!!
BTW, I use 8 drops per cat of Drs foster & Smiths Vita Coat, has all the good oils in it-Omega 3, and good stuff--Their coats are gorgeous, and it doesnt smell too bad-
I also give them olive oil in the am for hairballs & pooping- Guess everything just slides out of them from all this oil :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Vet said OK they are doing good--so I still do it..Think the olive oil came from the health forum ages ago---Guess that's why she is Moonie Vaselini :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hugs & Ni Ni! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/8 Kim's Shadow amps~98, +3~91, +7~115, pmps~89

Hi Kim - I can't really comment on the dose ??, but good luck should you decide to make a change. Nice ps numbers though. Have a good night. :-D
 
Very nice numbers for Shadow yesterday.

Have Curry on the Lax'aire which has cod liver oil in it....she gets it every other day. Re: the dandruff....Vet told me to brush her back side to stim. the oil glands...This was when Sid was a little "flaky".
 
Drs foster & Smiths Vita Coat

Do the cats mind the taste of it? Is it available on line? I rubbed some Krill into LB's fur and he licked it off. But he now smells fishy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top