Re: 11/13 Chester's AMPS 242, +3=200
Chester's numbers are progressing nicely today. I SO wanted to fudge and make his +3 a 199 instead of a 200, just so I could have a pretty blue, but I'm sure it's coming. It amazes me how fast he's clearing these bounces and carb spikes now.
Oh for the day when his dose will be at an actual mark on the syringe. Of course, I'm hoping that's the zero mark and nothing above from now on.
One thing I did discuss with my vet...Chester is losing weight. He started this mess at a healthy weight and we caught it before he lost much at all. Then, I noticed him putting on weight after his ultrasound on June 23. Don't know if that was because I really was encouraging food then because he had stopped eating well for awhile or what it was but he turned into Chester the Soccer Ball.
Now, however, since we've switched over to all wet food his coat is beautifully shiny (was dull and flakey for months) but he looks to be back to his former fighting weight. He's definitely feeling much better on the Lev and the lower dose and is definitely more active. He looks gorgeous...even with his "Larger than the Average Bear" nose. (When my vet first met him as a kitten she jokingly suggested rhinoplasty). He's grown into the nose a bit, but as a kitten it was quite the conversation piece. He narrowly escaped being named Cyrano.
Guess next chance I get I'll take him in to be weighed or bring one of the vet scales home and weigh the bunch. That will be awhile, though, because I have to have two days in a row that I can drive to the vet (they need the scale back the next day) and it's quite a distance.