11/18 DC +9.5=67 +10.5=72 +11.5=70 PMPS=81 +1=92

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

DC is now 1/2 hour past shot time and BG is still dropping.
I don't think it's safe to shoot, but I'm unsure.
I will test again in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

Usually if you get a PS number that is too low to shoot, you would stall and retest in 15-30 minutes without feeding. Since you fed him, if his number starts to rise, you won't know if it is because of the food, or because he is naturally rising. Not being critical, just pointing out the problem with feeding at +12.

I need to look at his SS...be right back.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

ok, first question....are you going to be home to test throughout the day....second question, do you have enough of strips and your hypo kit together?
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Usually if you get a PS number that is too low to shoot, you would stall and retest in 15-30 minutes without feeding. Since you fed him, if his number starts to rise, you won't know if it is because of the food, or because he is naturally rising. Not being critical, just pointing out the problem with feeding at +12.

I need to look at his SS...be right back.

I saw the low BG @ shoot time and panicked. Fed him and then thought about it after.
I was actually on my way out the door to the dentist. Phoned and cancelled it, told them had I had a family health matter I had to deal with.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

Deb & Spot said:
ok, first question....are you going to be home to test throughout the day....second question, do you have enough of strips and your hypo kit together?
I have a full box of 100 strips and my hypo kit ready.
I will now be home all day to test.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

I'm not a dosing expert, and truthfully, I wish you hadn't feed DC so that we could see where he was going w/o the help of food. Personally, I would skip the shot or give a very small token dose if it was Spot....I would be afraid to give the full dose simply because I don't know where DC is going.
I have to log out now, I have to work a crew tonight so I won't be able to help you out any longer. Hopefullys someone else will chime in and give you a hand.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

Now he's @ 92 @ +12.75. Do you think it's ok to shoot now or should I wait a bit, since that BG is probably a food spike?
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

can you shoot late tomorrow? If you can, I'd wait a while longer
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

Deb & Spot said:
I'm not a dosing expert, and truthfully, I wish you hadn't feed DC so that we could see where he was going w/o the help of food. Personally, I would skip the shot or give a very small token dose if it was Spot....I would be afraid to give the full dose simply because I don't know where DC is going.
I have to log out now, I have to work a crew tonight so I won't be able to help you out any longer. Hopefullys someone else will chime in and give you a hand.
Thanks for your help. I wish I hadn't fed him either.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

Ok, first off I have to tell you that I'm on my way out the door myself, unfortunately.

What I would do is skip or shoot a reduced dose, because I can't stay and help you...I'm sorry.

It looks to me like you have been boosting his numbers with MC food a lot. Is there a reason for that? If you do too much of that, he won't earn decreases when he should, and then the numbers will drop out on you...that may be what is happening here.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 +12.75=92 HELP

you're welcome..It's ok that you fed him, it's not the end of the world :smile: Next time, you will know better. I'm just sorry that I can't stay and help
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

Deb & Spot said:
can you shoot late tomorrow? If you can, I'd wait a while longer
I can shoot late tomorrow and all weekend and bring his time back by 15 minutes a day over the next week.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 HELP

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
It looks to me like you have been boosting his numbers with MC food a lot. Is there a reason for that? If you do too much of that, he won't earn decreases when he should, and then the numbers will drop out on you...that may be what is happening here.
He wasn't feeling good for a few days and that was the only food he would eat. I figured MC was better than no food at all.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 +12.75=92 HELP

That's good...if you can delay a while longer until someone else comes around to help in case you need it, that would be purrfect. I'm sorry I have to go....have a good day....if I can, I'll check back w/you when I get home...but that will be after 8:00 pm Pittsburgh time.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 +12.75=92 HELP

Deb & Spot said:
That's good...if you can delay a while longer until someone else comes around to help in case you need it, that would be purrfect. I'm sorry I have to go....have a good day....if I can, I'll check back w/you when I get home...but that will be after 8:00 pm Pittsburgh time.
Thanks for the help. I will test again in 10 minutes and hold off a bit longer on the shot.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 +12.75=92 HELP

If you don't mind being so far off schedule, you could continue to stall for a while and see what happens with his numbers. Hopefully someone else can help you, leave the help in your header. I wish I could stay, but I can't. :sad:

Oh, ok on the MC food...I understand.

I will check back too later when I can, but it won't be for a few hours unfortunately.
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 +12.75=92 HELP

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
If you don't mind being so far off schedule, you could continue to stall for a while and see what happens with his numbers. Hopefully someone else can help you, leave the help in your header. I wish I could stay, but I can't. :sad:

Oh, ok on the MC food...I understand.

I will check back too later when I can, but it won't be for a few hours unfortunately.
Thanks for the help. I don't mind being off schedule, it just means later nights. If I hold off another 45 minutes it will be 2pm
 
Re: 11/18 DC PM +12=70 +12.25=67 +12.5=58 +12.75=92 HELP

DC's BG is now 115 @ +13.75. I'm guessing the food spike is wearing off now.
I think I will wait a while longer to shoot. I'm not really sure what to do. I will continue testing and decide @ +14 what to do about the shot.

+13.5 = 103
+13.25 = 112
+13 = 95
+12.75 = 92
+12.5 = 58
+12.25 = 67
+12 = 70
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 HELP

I gave DC his PM shot finally, 2 hours late.
I will test again in 30 minutes. I think his BG might still be dropping.
I'm home all day to keep an eye on him, hopefully everything stays ok.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 HELP

Ok...I just got home and saw the thread.

You've been feeding him all along it sounds like. You had an up we're presuming is a food spike. The shot is too early for onset just yet and he is still dropping.

Well I am wondering if he is trying to earn a doscrease?

I'd give a tsp of LC at this point. I'm curious where he wants to go and how big your dose overlap really is?

I hope we get some more eyes on this too.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 HELP

Blue said:
I'd give a tsp of LC at this point. I'm curious where he wants to go and how big your dose overlap really is?
He just ate some LC food. I will test again in 10 minutes.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 HELP

I just did BG and he is now 90 @ +1.25
He did eat the LC I gave him and he seems fine.
Playing with Frisky and purring.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 HELP

Noreen&DC&Frisky said:
I just did BG and he is now 90 @ +1.25
He did eat the LC I gave him and he seems fine.
Playing with Frisky and purring.


His numbers are technically fine. And he may very well surf here for a bit, but he is still dropping although it seems slowed. Onset is still about an hour or so away?
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 HELP

Noreen, he looks fine so far. I wish I could have stayed...sorry. I would keep testing every 30 minutes, keep feeding small amounts of LC. Is he eating ok now? I know you said you were feeding MC because he was sick and wouldn't eat. What was wrong, and is he feeling better?
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 HELP

I'm going to give his ears a break for a bit. He hid on me.
I will retest @ +2 in about 20 minutes from now.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 HELP

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Noreen, he looks fine so far. I wish I could have stayed...sorry. I would keep testing every 30 minutes, keep feeding small amounts of LC. Is he eating ok now? I know you said you were feeding MC because he was sick and wouldn't eat. What was wrong, and is he feeling better?
He was vomiting for a few days and very constipated. I had to give him laxaday for a few days. He is feeling better now.
He finally ate some LC food today.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 HELP

Ok, that's fine. I'm here, just looking at SS and profile...I don't think I've visited your condo before. Thanks for the info, so he's eating ok, that's good! He's had some pretty numbers lately.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 HELP

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Ok, that's fine. I'm here, just looking at SS and profile...I don't think I've visited your condo before. Thanks for the info, so he's eating ok, that's good! He's had some pretty numbers lately.
His numbers have been pretty good considering he's only been eating the MC & EVO kibble for the past 10 days.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 HELP

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Yes, they have been very good with the MC...he may be trying to earn a reduction.


Sounds like a reduction...well...

lets see a surf tonight first.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 +2=83 +2.5=67 HELP

DC's BG is now 67.
Not sure if I should give him some more LC or wait a bit?
He's sleeping right now, but he did get up and give me a kiss and purr after I tested him.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 +2=83 +2.5=67 HELP

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Yes, give a tsp of LC....test again in 30 min. You're doing great!
Good thing you said tsp, because that's about all he ate before he tried to bury it.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 +2=83 +2.5=67 HELP

Noreen&DC&Frisky said:
Good thing you said tsp, because that's about all he ate before he tried to bury it.

:lol:

Sorry, I know you're worried about whether he'll eat, but I just had to giggle. I love the way cats let us know what's on their mind.

See you in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58

The numbers are still dropping. Do I try to feed again or wait a bit?

Here is a recap of the BG for the day so you don't have to scroll all the way down.
+3 = 58
+2.5 = 67 fed LC
+2 = 83
+1.25 = 90
+0.75 = 97
AMPS = 106
+13.75 = 115
+13.5 = 103
+13.25 = 112
+13 = 95
+12.75 = 92
+12.5 = 58
+12.25 = 67
+12 = 70
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 +2=83 +2.5=67 HELP

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Yes, I'm giggling too! :lol:

He usually eats HC gravy though, right?
If I feed MC he eats everything, gravy and all.
If it's HC he won't eat the food, he only licks the gravy and then looks at me waiting for more.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58

You can give him another tsp of LC if he will eat it.....if he won't then give him a bit of MC or gravy.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
You can give him another tsp of LC if he will eat it.....if he won't then give him a bit of MC or gravy.
He wouldn't eat the LC. I gave him a tsp of MC and he's eating that.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +0.75=97 +1.25=90 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58

His numbers are good, no need to worry....I just don't want him to get too full, so little bit of MC may be better than LC. Test again in 30 minutes.

Looking good!
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 HELP

DC ate all the MC I fed him. He is now at 65.
I feel a little better that the BG is up a bit. Although I know it's from the food.
He usually doesn't hit nadir until +6 or +7. It's going to be a long night.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 HELP

That's good, you're doing great, Noreen! I'm going to have to leave for about an hour, I let Libby know and she is here to help you, ok? I'll check back in as soon as I can.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top