11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78 PM 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

treehousemom

Member Since 2010
Good morning! SHE'S IN THE BLUE! (insert dancing mama here!)

Should I continue on with her 1U (yesterday was a fat 1U).

We have a wedding this afternoon. I will be gone after +7.

Thank you for your help...the food is working like a charm!
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, Dose help please

I think you can go ahead and shoot the 1 unit. Get a few tests in today before you go, like +1 and +2 to start, and be sure to get an out the door test, before you leave for the wedding.
Depending on the numbers, you can leave out some MC or HC for her.

Enjoy the wedding, and your day.

ETA: Congratulations on The Blue :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, Dose help please

Morning Rebecca!! Awesome blues for Star Cat!!! :mrgreen: This is really wonderful!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, Dose help please

I was looking at your SS, and I agree with Dyana, leave out some food when you go & test till you leave..You got 2 blue numbers and that is terrific!
You are doing very well & so is Star Cat! Many of us have timed feeders which help immensely--I worked for 9 hrs yesterday & left the auto feeder to open at +3 and +5 as Moonie's nadir is about +5 and +6--I cant rreally tell when Star's is yet--But that will come as you have been doing curves.
.A few night numbers will help also-Moonie usually doesnt drop at night, but she has been since am giving her a sk 1.00 now & have recently raised her dose a bit.
So, I just keep an extra eye out.
Have a great time at the wedding & dont worry! Hey Moonie & Star together, nice visual! :mrgreen: Have a good day!
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, Dose help please

I agree with what Dyana and Roni said...shoot the 1.0u, get a +1 and +2 to start. Those early tests can give you an idea of how acive this cycle will be. I would get some other tests also, as this is the lowest you have shot. As she said, if need be you can leave out MC or HC food when you have to leave. Post your tests in the header and ask for help if you need it, ok?

Looking good!
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, Dose help please

Thank you. I gave her the 1U. I purposely moved it back some to coincide with the time we will be home tonight to give her the 12.

I checked out the feeders. I am usually home in the afternoon because of picking up my kids from school. And the babysitter will be here with her this afternoon while we are at the wedding. She's doesn't test the cat for me but can certainly put food out. But those feeders would be helpful for days when we are away longer.

I'm so excited to see the blue. Hope she keeps steady and doesn't go down to fast for me...
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, Dose help please

PS> Can't wait to tell my vet on Monday that we lowered her numbers with food alone!!!!!!
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, Dose help please

Good morning Rebecca...nice start to the day w/that beautiful blue. Woooohooo.

Have fun a the wedding.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +1~219, +2~168, +3~118

Aw Pat, thank you! I was so excited about the blue I forgot the rules. :)

She seems a little down this morning. A little extra tired, not as peppy.

She was - however - sharpening her nails and doing funny, spunky stuff during the night. Maybe she wore herself out.

Haven't seen any preening, and only a little purring....

Keeping an eye out. Running a quick errand before this afternoon. Will check her # again when I return.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +1~219, +2~168

She's dropped 50 points in an hour. How low will she go is the question...
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +1~219, +2~168, +3~118

why don't you feed some low carb before you leave. Let's try to slow this drop. How long will you be gone?
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +1~219, +2~168, +3~118

Just gave her the LC. Will be back in about an hour, hour and a half tops. Then leaving for the evening a few hours later.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +1~219, +2~168, +3~118

She's at 96 now AFTER eating.

I'm going to shorten my outing to 20 minutes and come back to watch her. On vetsulin, she would go low near the +7, so I'm worried she is still dropping...and it's only +4
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +3~118, +4~96, +5~80

She's 80 at the +5. If she stays here we're good, but no lower.... home now to watch her.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +3~118, +4~96, +5~80

beautiful. This is just what a Lantus cycle is supposed to look like. Now if only they would do this every single time!

Just so it doesn't catch you off guard, you can expect that Star Cat will probably bounce to very high numbers after this. Her body isn't used to these pretty green numbers. Don't let it upset you if you see high numbers tonight or tomorrow. They will clear out on their own. If you're lucky, she won't bounce, but most of them do when they first start seeing good numbers.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +3~118, +4~96, +5~80

Thank you Libby. She is finally starting to act like herself. I will test in 20 minutes, I bet she's leveled off from the way she's acting. I don't think that fast drop felt too good this morning. Like a roller coaster ride I bet.

Thinking ahead a little to the evening dose and morning dose... Should I still use 1U? She's doing great on 1, right?
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78

62 at the +8 and we're leaving...babysitter will put food down for her.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78

Look at this!!! Star cats first surf!! These are beautiful numbers! So happy for you...
Of course they always wait until we are going somewhere and then they give you a perfect day :-D
They do read our posts you know ;-) seriously Moonie always knows when I'm going out & waits till I'm ready to go!!
But it is All Good...especially since you have someone there tonite..Enjoy yourself..This is a good day for Star! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78 PM 156 Dose

Hi Everyone!

She's 156 at the PMPS and I'm late because of the wedding. Do I give her the 1U? Or a skinny 1? I have to give her the am at 8 sharp (10.5, not 12)

Thanks for the help.

She's surfing!!!
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78 PM 156 Dose

if you have to give tomorrow morning's shot at +10.5 after this one, then I think you're going to have to either skip this one, or skip the morning shot. My vote would be to skip tonight since the number is still fairly low, then shoot at your regular time in the morning. Even if he is high in the morning, I think he'll come back down quickly and I doubt he'll lose much ground.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78 PM 156 Dose

nice numbers, and this will bump your post...libby's got you covered...

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78 PM 156 Dose

Libby thank you, I was thinking the same thing, but I wasn't sure! That may spike her in the morning, but boy will I sleep better.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78 PM 156 Dose

Star Cat and I can't thank you enough for the unending stream of support. She is purring and snuggling me, I think she's happy I'm home!

Good night all.
 
Re: 11/21 Star Cat AMPS 188, +4~96, +5~80, +6~78

Roni and Moonie said:
Look at this!!! Star cats first surf!! These are beautiful numbers! So happy for you...
Of course they always wait until we are going somewhere and then they give you a perfect day :-D
They do read our posts you know ;-) seriously Moonie always knows when I'm going out & waits till I'm ready to go!!
But it is All Good...especially since you have someone there tonite..Enjoy yourself..This is a good day for Star! :mrgreen:

This gave me a big smile! Thank you Roni. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top