11/28Powder PMPS495 Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy&Powder

Member Since 2010
last condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30444

I hope everyone had a nice Thanksgiving. Powder has done ok with me being gone. All his P's in place and I got him to play a little with a toy for a little bit. Mice definitely interest him but live ones are few and far between(thankfully). I tried a little remote mouse but this one wasn't very good.
While I was away he got skinny 0.25 in the scruff and prior to the lowering of dose to protect him from hypos he got 0.5 flank shots. I don't like his numbers so will most likely increase to .25 tomorrow and hopefully get back into blues and greens. He was doing so well for a few days.
 
Re: 11/28Powder PMPS495

Sorry for the red number... But I know too he'll get back to where he was. I hope you enjoyed your time away.

Nice that he played with you - I love times like those.

Welcome back!
 
Generally, when when I increase, it's by 0.25u unless there is a safety reason to not do so. If you are going to be around to monitor, I'd add 0.25u to the dose. If you're currently dosing a skinny 0.25u then I'd increase to a skinny 0.5u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top