11/30 Johnny PMPS 287 +3 (209)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
After breakfast, Johnny snuggled into his fort. We put a blanket over a cushy chair and voila! He starts requesting that a fort be set up every year without fail as soon as the weather starts to change and stays up (sometimes taken down to wash the blanket) until the Spring. It's such a normal thing to see that it's hard to remember to take it down for a night if people are coming over. The other kitties don't show any interest in it. It's a Johnny thing. Any other fort makers?

Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30944
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313

I've never tried forts but Gabby is definitely into boxes.

What's with that AMPS? Fort or not -- that's not where Johnny needs to be!
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313

the Adoptocats insist on their own version of a fort.."kitty caves"...but in view of recent events, fort is a more apt description...like The Alamo...
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313

yup.... we have throws over most of the living room furniture for obvious reasons. Civvie Lilly (a.k.a. The Kitten) has taken to making "tents", "forts", or "lumps" underneath them and falling asleep.
You must take care to "mind the lump" before sitting down, or brushing by the blanket hanging on the back of the recliner - that LUMP on the floor will attack you :roll:. She only does it during the cold months.

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313

No forts here, but my civie always request a soft pillow be put on the floor of my closet for him once the weather turns cold.

Now Johnny, let's see you come down from that pink
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313

That is so cute about the fort! My two love boxes like Sienne's Gabby. That's a lowish pink for Johnny this morning. And I like that blue you caught last night....we would like more of them Johnny, okay?
Remember: no food later in the cycle...here's hoping for a nice PMPS...
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313

It's so fun how all kitties are different and make their own rules about what they want/don't want. Lucky for our kitties, we are in tune to them!

+9 is 345. Oy. Was really hoping for some blue. This test was taken when Brian walked in the door and there are only untempting scraps out, so our PMPS should be a non-food-affected number. PMPS/shot is at 8 CT.

I know I committed to doing six cycles, but I'm wondering if the .15 is not enough for this monkey at this point in time. I worry about giving the .25u when we're not home to monitor during the day. But, I'd probably worry about something else if not that. ;-) It couldn't still be a bounce, could it? I think he's usually a quick bounce, but maybe that can vary.
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313 +9 (345) any hope left for same do

PMPS is 287. Tonight, he hasn't eaten between +9 and now. Possible a few 'niblets' (our term for the mostly unappealing, hardening bits left on the plate), but Brian has been home and says he's just been relaxing. Is there still hope for the .15 dose to do what needs to get done?
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313 +9 (345) PMPS 287 - dose hope?

let's see what others say, but I see that last time Johnny was red, it took him 4 cycles to get back to green. He's coming down a little from earlier today, so maybe he has something planned for the next cycle or two.
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313 +9 (345) PMPS 287 - dose hope?

I see what you mean, Libby. If Johnny has something planned, I'd hate to throw a wrench in it. We just shot the .15u. We'll get a +3 and maybe a+4. Thanks for the reply!
 
Re: 11/30 Johnny AMPS 313 +9 (345) PMPS 287

fwiw, i agree with libby's suggestion to hold the dose for now.
when you see those pinks, it's natural to want to increase the dose. i know i'd want to, but johnny can drop from 300 to 50 on such a tiny bit of insulin.
best to take it slow for a bit...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top