12/2Do Lou +11 49 +11.5 59 pmps 126+1.5 170+3.5 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31061

This amps has a wee bit of dry behind it amazing how dry sends him soaring he thru up again last night a partial hairball so I gave him like 8-9 pieces of dry hairball food and yeap this is the number you get you would have thought he was in heaven eating that dry he was sooooo happy makes me realize how much he misses his kibble but it sure sends him way up and it was not many pieces really what do we use for FD cats for hairballs suggestions needed ????? all P's in place and he was playing again this morning :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou amps 299+2 249

Good morning guys! Sorry to hear about the hairball problem .. I'm not real positive but isn't there a gel or something you can give your kitty to help hairballs "come out"? Thankfully neither of our kitties suffer from hairballs ... at least Do Lou is already coming down .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou amps 299+2 249

there is a gel for hairballs, it smells very sweet so there's probablly sugar in it. Hmm not sure what to do other than lots of brushing.
Hope Do Lou comes down a floor or two
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou amps 299+2 249

pat can probably help out here...she suggested tuna oil for binks and it worked like magic..

unbelievable on the kitty-crack kibble...binks asks every day!
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou amps 299+2 249

Nice +2 drop for Do Lou. We don't get many hair balls, i think because Tess loves to be brushed. I think the gel is Lactulose and yeah a lot of sugar. I keep it in my hypo kit.
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou amps 299+2 249

I see you are coming down Do Lou...good job!

I think people rub a bit of vaseline on their paw so when they lick it off it helps getting those hairballs up. I would do that if they have that hacking cough as if they are trying to eliminate one. I think that in general, any added oil to their food is a good idea for many reasons. I open a capsule of Omega 3 fish oil and Shadow licks it right up. Raja turns away and seems to detect any oils in her food so she is s problem cause she won't eat it if she knows there's oil in it.
Maybe others will know of a sugar free product...I am not sure of any myself other than the above....
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou amps 299+2 249

Looks like Do Lou is already coming down from the amps - and at least it was still yellow. Other than brushing, I have not found a good solution for hairballs. I know there have been discussions on the Health Forum - you might want to do a search. Have a great Fursday, Lisa.
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou amps 299+2 249+4 201+11 49 dose help needed

+4 201
+11 49 :shock: :o did not expect giant dive again dose advice needed looks like 4 might still be too much just fed him some mc
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou amps 299+2 249+4 201+11 49 dose help needed

Wow....here's a bump. Do Lou...little late in the cycle for that number, buddy!

I also brush all of mine alot and they get fish oil. I've heard butter is also good for hairballs...just check and make sure it doesn't have sugar in it.
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou +11 49 +11.5 59 pmps 126

pmps 126 did not hear from anyone on dose advice so just went back down to 3U I do not like him doing the diving thing
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou +11 49 +11.5 59 dose help needed

wow...goes to show we need to be more diligent in the testing, eh?
i use vaseline too...brush daily as well
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou +11 49 +11.5 59 pmps 126+1.5 170

My gracious Lisa - look at Do Lou. a 49? - i leave for a few hours and miss the excitement! Seems like a good call on the dose. hear ya on the diving thing... :?

BTW: love the kitten videos on facebook - they are just so cute! And getting big. :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou +11 49 +11.5 59 pmps 126+1.5 170

Michelle and Mannie said:
My gracious Lisa - look at Do Lou. a 49? - i leave for a few hours and miss the excitement! Seems like a good call on the dose. hear ya on the diving thing... :?

BTW: love the kitten videos on facebook - they are just so cute! And getting big. :-D :-D
thanks Michelle I need to use my flip camcorder more I bought it to use for the cats and sure do not use it like I should
 
Re: 12/2Do Lou +11 49 +11.5 59 pmps 126+1.5 170

Hi Lisa, I sometimes used a little lite olive oil mixed into his food when Stu had hairballs, but mostly I just let him hack them up (he had a Master's Degree in Hairballology)!
Did you get your calendar today? Mine still hasn't arrived.
Good luck with Do Lou's lower dose.

Ella
 
Nice recovery from the 49 and Do Lou was looking great until that... confused_cat confused_cat ..why oh why can't their livers learn it's ok?? :lol:

Are the kittens going to their homes soon??
 
yeah I got my calendar Do Lou is Oct :smile: ;-) +3.5 294 ouch cat(2)_steam :o major bounce and mc carb combo already did not expect that high of a number so soon
 
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Nice recovery from the 49 and Do Lou was looking great until that... confused_cat confused_cat ..why oh why can't their livers learn it's ok?? :lol:

Are the kittens going to their homes soon??
No my kittens usually do not leave until after being altered so that means about 4 months of age plus a lot of times it takes almost 3 months to tell is they are show quality or not my blue litter is all show quality I think so hoping to place them in show homes. I have 2 boys sold with neuter contracts to a NC couple they will not leave until they are about 14 weeks of age so in about another month we are meeting this couple in TN with the boys they are buying the ruddy and 1 red boy so that just leaves us with one red boy to sell of my hand raised litter since we are keeping the girl. The other litter not sure what the plans are will be watching it for a lot longer none are being sold of that litter now one goes to a show home in TN for sure and we are keeping one for sure so that just leaves 2 in question of that litter so the joys of showing and breeding
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top