Barb and Tori
Member Since 2009
Saturday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31346
Hi everyone. We didn't post yesterday but things seem to be getting back to normal in Toriland after her sleepover at the vets on Thursday and Friday. She had been getting a lower dose at night while she was there just to make sure she didn't go too low. She actually saw a barely blue PMPS last night of 106 but that didn't last long of course by +3 she was up to 241 thanks to the Prednisolone. Can't be helped though. It's part of her chemo and also her CP flare prevention routine. No flares and no palpable neck nodes certainly trumps a yellow BG. Today she hit green this afternoon though so I'm happy.
WCR- All the P's are accounted for and she's been her normal feisty self. She's been showing the boys who is boss whcih of course she is. I love to see her feisty.
Well it's back to work for me tonight but just for 1 night as Daniel has his Physiatrist appointment on Wed and I'm taking a vacation day then it's back to normal on Thursday night. Hopefully they will have some suggestions to help control his joint pain. We'll see. I find these appointments so stressful. I would just love for someone to say Hey I know what's wrong and how to fix it but so far that hasn't happened. I just need to be more patient I guess.
Will be back later with Tori's PMPS. Now to visit a few condos.
Hi everyone. We didn't post yesterday but things seem to be getting back to normal in Toriland after her sleepover at the vets on Thursday and Friday. She had been getting a lower dose at night while she was there just to make sure she didn't go too low. She actually saw a barely blue PMPS last night of 106 but that didn't last long of course by +3 she was up to 241 thanks to the Prednisolone. Can't be helped though. It's part of her chemo and also her CP flare prevention routine. No flares and no palpable neck nodes certainly trumps a yellow BG. Today she hit green this afternoon though so I'm happy.
WCR- All the P's are accounted for and she's been her normal feisty self. She's been showing the boys who is boss whcih of course she is. I love to see her feisty.
Well it's back to work for me tonight but just for 1 night as Daniel has his Physiatrist appointment on Wed and I'm taking a vacation day then it's back to normal on Thursday night. Hopefully they will have some suggestions to help control his joint pain. We'll see. I find these appointments so stressful. I would just love for someone to say Hey I know what's wrong and how to fix it but so far that hasn't happened. I just need to be more patient I guess.
Will be back later with Tori's PMPS. Now to visit a few condos.