12/12PowderPMPS379

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy&Powder

Member Since 2010
yesterdays condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31866

Ever since being surprised in the morning I try to get a reading around +11 but after yesterday I almost didn't. I was nagging myself so I tested 91 :o . I am so happy. Confused but happy. I really thought I'd be looking at a blue amps. So thought I should check a little early in case I needed to ask dose question. 220 :shock: Man he sure does spike that was one hour :? Could a 1/4x1/8 piece of dried liver have done this? IDK but he's in the low yellows and I hope he is climbing back down the stairs.

WCR He is in a good mood enjoying petting and scritches. Purred through tests. Pleading for food. Was not happy he didn't get fed with first test, he jumped down and trotted over to the counter meowing. cat(2)_steam AH HA that's the answer for the bounce guess he showed me :lol: A little soon for the rest of his Ps but I'm sure they are coming.

Powder had such a good time last night at Skipper's party. He told me Mannie watched him 'cause he was eating and drinking things that weren't so good for him. He thought it was fun to dance and he really enjoyed the Key Lime Pie. It was very tasty especially after gathering wood for the bon fire. He thinks all the kitties had a great time. Well I say all that activity was good for him. :-D

Hope all the kitties and beans have a good day today .
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220

i heard Powder did a very well-acted scene last night as jake gyllenhaal from Powder's movie. binks was in awe!

ha! Powder playing jake playing powder...maybe i need more espresso...
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220

haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley Celi you are too much. I laughed so hard the crazy pooch Trina had to see what was wrong. :lol: Hey Celi where's your condo is it too early for amps? Going to check yesterdays
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220

Morning you two! happy Sunday!
hope Powder comes down for you....and that he takes it easy on you...
i was too tired to get up and take his +10 or +11....so i know how you feel but you caught that one! ;-)
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220+2~290+3.5~112

I saw he had eaten most of his breffis so gave him 5% Supr Supp then thought I better test him before in his system 112 :o very nice after his start. I hate to feed him but the boy needs to eat ;-)
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220+2~290+3.5~112

Hi Kathy,

Glad Powder has come back down for you. That amps must have been a surprise. :shock: Maybe all the food that he indulged in at the party resurfaced. :-D

Have a nice sunday.

jan and sara
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220+2~290+3.5~112+5~67+6~39

Darn it grr_red grr_red grr_red I am not happy about this at all. I thought feeding him the 5% would bump him up a little. He is not going to hold this reduction. I want to stamp my feet and say"No, no, no I won't do it." :sad:
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220+2~290+3.5~112+5~67+6~39

Hi Kathy, That's quite a drop to 39!! I don't quite understand why you think he won't hold the dose decrease. Maybe I missed something? (or maybe the drop today is attributable to the excess insulin in his shed kicking in).
Hang in there!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220+5~67+6~39+6.4~50

Hi Ella this is the third time since Sept.he will get .25 and he just had a reduction six cycles ago. He goes down the dose scale and then back up :? Nothing I do evens him out. The first time I was excited thinking foolishly :oops: well he'll be off insulin really soon at this rate. :roll: History keeps repeating itself so I've been trying to hold him three times before a reduction as Sienne suggested. All I can hope for is he really deserves this reduction and it isn't because he didn't eat enough from the snack I gave him when he was 67 'cause of course he only ate half. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220+5~67+6~39+6.4~50+7~72

Fed him tsp of mc when 39 mixed in 5% When @ 50 gave a tiny bit of mc mixed in more 5%. He was asking for more so at +7s (72) I gave him more 5% though he really wanted the mc. ;-) I hope he surfs now.
 
Re: 12/12PowderAMPS220+5~67+6~39+6.4~50+7~72+8~121

Hey Kathy. I got your PM about dose. It's looking like Powder is bouncing off of that 39. How about shooting the skinny 0.25u through the bounce -- basically, I'm buying some time to ponder over Powder's SS.
 
Re: 12/12PowderDose Question at +11.+5~67+6~39+6.4~50+7~72+8

Thanks Sienne I wasn't sure if you were around I'll take that out of my heading. I'm fine with that. When I thought you weren't around I also pm'ed jill I hope that's not a problem. I appreciate your help
 
Re: 12/12Powder.+5~67+6~39+6.4~50+7~72+8~121

kathy...things have been so weird the last cpl weeks around Cuddville that i can't recall...
have you seen any of the info on the mannie/tess school of making them work for their reductions? it really seemed to do wonders for binks (until we had our combination of circumstances that led him to his 2 week detour)

celi
 
Re: 12/12Powder.+5~67+6~39+6.4~50+7~72+8~121

Wow...39....hope Powder doesn't bounce to hard on that one. I also hope that Powder can hold the dose crease and give you less head scratching time!
 
responding to your PM here...

looks to me like powder earned a reduction to a skinny 0.25 unit.
if the reduction fails, immediately take the dose right back up.

as far as dose for when you're gone...
put a reminder in your condo a day or two before you leave. it'll be helpful if you have mid-cycle spot checks for 3-4 cycles prior to leaving so we can see exactly how low the dose is taking powder.
 
hi, kathy!

read something about you being gone for awhile...just hoping all is well with you and the persian prince.

maybe you guys can vacation on the royalties from his role in "Cats & Dogs"

couldnt believe it when i saw Powder playing Mr. Tinkles...a very hannibal lector character!

happy holidays!

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top