12/16/10 Casanova PMPS 290 +2 340 Dose Increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
I'm a litte disappointed with all the higher 200 numbers lately but we'll stick with the 4.25 dose a little longer. I wish his days could always look like Mondays. Are there always going to be such large variations?

Yesterdays link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32127

Thanks,
Laura
 
Re: 12/16/10 Casanova AMPS 288

Hang in there Laura. I just wanted to say you're doing fine.
 
Re: 12/16/10 Casanova AMPS 288

Good morning Laura.
You may have to go up again.....but I see something different when I look at Casanova's ss........a lot more blue, a little less yellow and no pink since on this dose. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/16/10 Casanova AMPS 288

I have to agree with Miriam.

A lot of times we get number blinded. What got me off the numbers and thinking more in ranges was the charts showing cats on Lantus.

This chart showing a month over time with the insulin dose and BG result:
http://www.tillydiabetes.net/images/Lan ... _Graph.jpg

And then this chart showing a well regulated cat:
http://www.tillydiabetes.net/images/Lan ... _Graph.jpg

You will notice there are not so perfect days in those charts too. Especially the one showing the course of regulation.

So don't give up, you are doing great!
 
Re: 12/16/10 Casanova AMPS 288 +2 315

Oops..you jinxed us! He had a 315 at plus 2 :( Thanks for the links to those charts. I was wondering what a regulated cat's chart would look like. I know there will some variation but I'm still not sure about what's normal and what would warrant a dose increase. It is strange how the numbers can vary so much when all the variables like food consumption pretty much stay the same for Casanova day to day. Hoping the snow will come today and will get to come home early. I'd like to do some more testing every couple of hours.

Thanks,
Laura
 
Re: 12/16/10 Casanova AMPS 288 +2 315

Ooops...sorry, I usually write something about jinxing....but that +2 is probably a food spike.
I believe you have become a true testaholic.....wishing for snow so you can come home and poke the kitty. :mrgreen:

You may have to increase the dose but doing it in small increments is the right way even if it does not seem like Casanova's numbers are getting better at least you know you have gone up slowly and you will get to the right dose.
 
Re: 12/16/10 Casanova PMPS 290 Dose Increase?

Casanova's numbers have been a little high. Do you think a bump up to 4.50 would be warranted?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top