12/21 Willie PMPS 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday’s Condo

The blues continue, for which I'm very thankful. Willie seems to be doing as well as can be expected... he's staying very close to me and getting lots of lovins and hasn't been showing alot of signs of distress. I'm hopeful that our trip won't upset his numbers too much, though I'm also offsetting the potential negative impact on his health against the certain emotional benefit of having constant attention from lots of people for a few days, which I know will be good for him as Willie is, well, a pets ***** who believes humans were invented to love on him. He loves sitting with a group of people with a big smile, just being part of the conversation. Until he wants pets, at which point, he finds the nearest person (preferably male) and head butts them until he gets their attention. If their hand is within reach, he'll balance on his hind haunches and use both his front paws to grab the hand and begin petting himself. It really is quite the sight! (and, of course, initiates a round of praise from every one in the room. *sigh* that boy....) :razz:

Thank you everyone for the kind wishes. It's still a bit hard to talk about, but today feels a teensy bit easier. I'm not sitting here sobbing, at least, which is good because I really have to get some work done the next couple days before I leave!

The flareup around Willie's ears continues to not look great, so I'm hoping the switch to lamb will help tell us if his issues are allergy related. He's starting to eat a bit less... but is still very enthusiastic about food. Am hopeful that his body is starting to take more of what it needs from his meals. Going to start freezing snack-sized portions of food and puttin them out to thaw during the day so he can have a midday snack, which he seems to like. Tried giving him a midnight snack last night, but he was insistent it was bedtime, so off we went!

I hope everyone has a good day!
 
Re: 12/21 Willie AMPS 163

Good morning! Nice blue willie .. sounds like willie is a sweetheart .. I hope he surfs the day away for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/21 Willie AMPS 163

(((Christine))) I'm so sorry about Belle...I'm catching up and saw what happened. It's never easy, but even harder when it is unexpected.

Nice numbers for Willie! Leaving frozen pucks of food out is a great way to make snacks available when you can't be home. I used to do that, now I use an autofeeder....both ways work though.

I took Tinkles on a short trip for Thanksgiving, only an hour away, but he got car sick. If that is a possibility, all the more reason to skip the shot before traveling. Tinkles is very social and loves people too, so the visit was a huge success overall...just a bit of pukus to deal with in the car. It's really good that you have another person traveling with you, I think that will help tremendously.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top