12/22 Do Lou pmps 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32601

Ok I am once again in total shock with this boy just tested him at +2.5 and sure did not expect to see 37 :shock: :shock: :shock: and we have to go out of town tomorrow for kitten delivery so thinking he maybe needs a reduction again but he is doing fine eating now of course and will post again shortly all P's accounted for ~O)
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37

Yep. I think you can go down to 4.00. What do you think? What a 2.5 suprise :mrgreen:
Another test in 15 minutes?
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37

Wow that's quite a drop Do Lou? Are you trying to tell your Beans you want them home today?
Good luck on the reduction
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+2.75 33

Yes we are doing gravy Libby or trying to he is not much on gravy he has got to be the only cat in the world to not like gravy most of the time he gets his numbers up with a MC food like a FF tuscany but today we are trying several things in very tiny amounts would prefer to not use karo unless he keeps dropping but guess it has to be considered if next number is lower again he just ate another teaspoon of gravy
+2.75 33
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+2.75 33

Sienne and Gabby said:
How about some HC to bump those numbers up?
Trying Sienne got the gravy going now and he has eaten a teaspoon of HC and some MC as well only because most of my HC he is not big on I have a lot of the gravy lover stuff and he just does not like it much I need to I guess look at the chart and find some HC he likes but most of time he is so carb sensitive that MC brings him up time for + 3 test brb
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+2.75 33

Lisa -

I tend to add a drop or two of Karo vs. gravy. I'm finding that the gluten in the gravy gives Gabby diarrhea. I wouldn't worry about using Karo if you can spike a food that Do Lou likes.
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+2.75 33

Sienne and Gabby said:
Lisa -

I tend to add a drop or two of Karo vs. gravy. I'm finding that the gluten in the gravy gives Gabby diarrhea. I wouldn't worry about using Karo if you can spike a food that Do Lou likes.

Ok I will remember that then how much karo do you add if it just a drop per like teaspoon of food that would work better really then trying to get him to eat gravy he does not like
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78

yes, it looks like time to reduce. Since skinnying the dose worked well last time, I would do that again (down to 4 units). Let's see, though. If he doesn't bounce then a bigger reduction might be in order. You'll be out tomorrow so that also bears consideration.
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78

Libby and Lucy said:
yes, it looks like time to reduce. Since skinnying the dose worked well last time, I would do that again (down to 4 units). Let's see, though. If he doesn't bounce then a bigger reduction might be in order. You'll be out tomorrow so that also bears consideration.
yes I am almost tempted to take him along with us, it may relieve my mind to have him with us since we are going to be gone from about 5 am which require me giving shot a bit early and not getting home to almost 11pm son was going to give his shot (not happy ) and no he does not test Do Lou does have a huge travel tent to travel in he is just not big on car riding so IDK what to do I want him to keep doing well with his numbers hate to mess him up sigh.....
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78

+3.25 123 yeah have a feeling I gave him way to much ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile this time sine this is quite a climb oh well funny as much as I do this I still can get into kinda almost a panic mode if he does not want to eat which was today which I am sure is why I ended up giving too much :oops:
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78+ 3.25 123

Think in terms of what DL will eat. If he likes baby food (it's about 7% carb), add a few drops of syrup to that. Whatever works!
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78+ 3.25 123

wow, what a crazy morning of numbers! You guys are doing great, congrats on the new dose!! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78+ 3.25 123

Sienne and Gabby said:
Think in terms of what DL will eat. If he likes baby food (it's about 7% carb), add a few drops of syrup to that. Whatever works!

Ok thanks so much for this tip Sienne :-D I will try it next time around instead of opening a zillion gravy cans like i did today to try to get one he would actually look at :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78+ 3.25 123

Hi Lisa,
Of course Do Lou would pick a time that was inconvenient for you!!! That's what cats like to do! Keep an eye on his trends today and that might help you figure out what to do about tomorrow. I think that, since D.L. doesn't like to travel and since it will be a very long day in the car, you should consider leaving him home in his familiar territory and have your son give the shot in the evening (maybe a reduced shot, since he will not be testing). I hope that today will see Do Lou's numbers even out in safe territory so that you don't have any added stress.
Hang in there!!

Hugs,
Ella
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78+4 194+5 181

Yes Ella I know he would be way more comfortable at home with the automats set I am just paranoid after him hitting 30s 2 days this week, everything you said is so true this Bean is just having a stressful moment like you said he would pick when we need to be gone a long time to be doing these stunts.

+4 194
+5 181 not sure if this is carb overload or bounce I think its carb overload
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78+4 194+5 181

WOW - quite the morning for you. Good luck with the dosecrease, and with whatever you decide for tomorrow. I like Ella's idea, maybe that would work?
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78++5 181+8.5 130

What a morning you had! ohmygod_smile Its a good thing you weren't doing kitten delivery today. :-D I would keep checking him, cuz it looks like he's cleared the HC food and you never know - he could drop some more. I don't know what you should do about tomorrow, but I know you'll do what's best to keep DL safe.
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78++5 181+8.5 130

Wow Lisa...what a morning. And that +8.5 is a surprise!!! Maybe he'll surf some nice blue numbers for you. I'm telling you all, they read the condos. He knows you're going to be gone all day tomorrow so he's jerking your chain lately!! :lol: :lol: Nice to see him having nice PS, etc but I know those 30s are not happy numbers...esp when they surprise you with it. Have a safe trip tomorrow!!
 
Re: 12/22 Do Lou amps 129+2.5 37+3 78++5 181+8.5 130

Oh Boy, great catch today Lisa! I know how hard it is to figure out situations like these, bring them along and stress them or leave them home and worry. :YMHUG: You'll get it worked out!
 
well I do think we are just leaving him home it will be WAY less stressful for just one LONG day of going there and coming back and DS will be here until about 11ish in morning when he goes to work and he gets home about 6 we should be home about 11 ish I am going to give son nice detailed list of to do items :lol:

pmps 145 sure cannot complain about this number
 
What a great day for you ad DL. Awesome pmps number too. The greeting card is just way too cute - very nice!

Good luck tomorrow - I'm sure DL will be fine. Safe transport with the kitten delivery.
 
Good luck with the kitten delivery tomorrow, Lisa. I'm sure that all will go smoothly and that Do Lou will be fine at home. That kitty in the Xmas card is just the cutest thing. His ears are as big as his head!
Get some rest this evening.

Hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
nice pmps for Do Lou!!! hope it's smooth sailing from here....no diving! and good luck with the kitty tomorrow and yes indeed nice card too!!!

rest all you can!
 
Woohoo! Do Lou...you rock!

and on the greeting card..
"Those ears were made for testing!"

safe trip, lisa and reduced DL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top