12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +14 58 No Shot Is my dose too high??

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Good morning. Well I hope that everyone is right and this is a bounce that will go away. It's difficult seeing these higher numbers after seeing such spectacular ones. I need to read up a little more on how the body actually works to get a better understanding of exactly what his body is going through. Anyway, we'll hang in there and see what happens. Never a dull moment :) Hope everyone has a great day.

Yesterday's link: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33096

Laura
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +4 100 +10 42!

Well just got home from work and was hoping for a low number and I got it, 42! I need to get him to eat something. It doesn't look like he's eaten much of what DH left out for him earlier today. I guess he was bouncing. I didn't expect it to clear so quickly though.

Laura
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +4 100 +10 42!

wow that's a nice surprise!
hopefully he is eating as we speak!

ETA: Laura, what meter do you use again?
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +4 100 +10 42!

good idea to test again, just to be sure the food helped put the brakes on his drop. Nice catch!
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +4 100 +10 42!

Yep, just tested and his BG is now 70. He did eat which obviously helped.
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +12 65 Do I Shoot?

I'm at +12.5 and just got a BG of 55. I'm not sure what to do. I shot the other day at 80 but 55 is a lot lower than that. Any advice? I can't wait much longer to shoot if I'm going to because 9:15 is when I leave the house for work in the am.

Thanks,
Laura
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +13 54 Do I Shoot? Help!

Laura --
Where are you now with regard to time, etc? If you're not completely off schedule for tomorrow morning, you can shoot a reduced dose if numbers are below your comfort level.
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +13 54 Do I Shoot? Help!

Kept hoping someone would respond sooner but since they didn't, and now I'm way past time, I'll just wait and start over tomorrow morning. I was too scared to shoot with a BG in the 50s without someone reassuring me that it would be okay:(
For future use, do you think I could have shot with numbers in the 50s?
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +14 58 No Shot Tonight

I think shooting in the 50s might require BOS (balls of steel). You could shoot that low but I'd suggest working down to that level -- maybe shooting in the 60 - 70 range first. Also, I would not encourage you to shoot low if you can't be around to monitor and get at least a +1 and +2. Also, if you have a pre-shot that low, it's best to wait 15 min. and re-test. You don't want to shoot a dropping number otherwise you will be working very hard to keep numbers from tanking.
 
Re: 12/29 Casanova AMPS 277 +14 58 No Shot Tonight

With the low numbers I've been getting does it maybe mean the dose is too high? Obviously, if the BG is too low to shoot it really goofs things up for staying on a schedule with a constant supply of the insulin his body needs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top