1/6 Casanova PMPS 408 +10 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
I'm pleased with his BG this morning and hope the blues continue throughout the day. I shot a little early today because I had to get to work. I'm going to stick with 4 units and see how that goes. I'm going out of town next weekend and DH will be the kitty's caregiver nailbite_smile ! He does fine but the control freak in me hates to not be there. I'm hoping that by keeping the dose at 4 units there won't be so many ups and downs so I won't have to worry about it so much. I really need to buy one of the timer controlled feeders for when I'm away. I'd like one that I could put my canned food in. Is there such a thing, and if so, any recommendations on type and where to buy? If I get one I need to get it soon so he can get used to it. Side note, right now I'm sitting here typing this and Casanova is giving his nether regions quite a cleaning! He has lost some weight so he can now do that again which is great! There is a little groaning with all his efforts but he's doing a good job :-D
Thanks and everyone have a great day!!

Yesterday's link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33659

Oops...just realized I dated today's condo as the 5th.
 
Re: 1/5 Casanova AMPS 179

Nice numbers for Casanova! You are going away on the weekend of the 15th? It's perfectly fine to reduce the dose a little so you won't be worrying while you are away. I would post a dose question the day before you leave to get suggestions on dose.

I use a PetSafe 5 meal feeder, it's a popular feeder here. It works great and Tinkles uses it pretty consistently. It does take a little time to get them trained, some cats are quicker than others. You can order them online, they are also available at Petsmart...maybe other stores also, I don't know. There is also a 2 meal feeder, but I would recommend the 5 meal since it has more compartments and the feeder rotates to only have one compartment available at a time....less of an issue with flies in the summer.

Great that he is preening more! :-D

You confused me a little with your subject line...today is the 6th not the 5th. ;-)
 
Re: 1/6 Casanova AMPS 179

Good morning and happy belated birthday! This is a wonderful way to start the day and I also hope casanova continues to surf in the blues ... we also have the petsafe 5 compartment feeder .. mocha took no time at all in learning that her food came from there, but I do know other kitties still struggle with them ... your story about him cleaning made me :lol: mocha grunts quite often too when cleaning! Have a great day! guys!
 
Re: 1/6 Casanova PMPS 408

WOW, that wasn't a number I wanted to see!!! I'm going with 4 units again tonight but wonder if I should go up to 4.25 in the am if his number is still high. Casanova and I both want to get off this BG rollercoaster :cry:

Laura
 
Re: 1/6 Casanova PMPS 408 +1 400

Happy belated birthday.

I wouldn't raise the dose. In all likelihood, Casanova went lower than the 80 last night and this is a bounce. You want to wait until the bounce clears before you make a decision about dose. Remember, dose adjustments are based on the nadir, not on the pre-shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top