1/10 KHAN Amps 198, +6/164

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/10 KHAN Amps 198

Jenee, Lantus likes consistency, so I would not recommend shooting varying doses. What usually happens when you do that is that the numbers get wonky and it's hard to tell what's going on. Some other insulins work fine with variable dosing, but Lantus really isn't well suited to that strategy due to the shed. It would be better to lower the dose to 1.5u consistently if you are more comfortable with that, and see how he does. If his numbers climb again, you can always go back up to the 1.75u.
 
Re: 1/10 KHAN Amps 198

good point. That is what I'll do since I know 1.75 will bring it down however it was too low.. 50 is too low for my liking to be away from the house.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top