1/11 Casanova PMPS 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Good morning all. Casanova had a BG of 315 which isn't too bad. As I mentioned earlier, I'll be going out of town this weekend leaving DH in charge. I feel more comfortable leaving Casanova at 4 units for now just in case raising his dose would cause lows that we wouldn't be around for. I do feel like I could increase does to 4.25 but think I will wait until next week. Any thoughts?

Yesterday's link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34057

Thanks,
Laura
 
Re: 1/11 Casanova AMPS 315

Hi Laura

cant recall off the bat, does DH test and shoot as well?
he will have instructions on low numbers, hypo tool kit and all that?
keep the reminder up that you'll be away til your last day here, also add that to your SS comments so others know that's coming up too.

let's see what others suggest thru the rest of the week too.
 
Re: 1/11 Casanova AMPS 315

Will your DH have access to FDMB if he needs it us? I hope you have a good trip away.
 
Re: 1/11 Casanova AMPS 315

Personally, I'd be inclined to raise Casanova's dose now. You can always drop the dose while you're gone so there's less of a chance of DH having to deal with low numbers.

When are you leaving - Friday or Saturday? If you could post closer to your departure date, with a note in your subject line that you have a dose question, we can adjust dose for while you're away. Also, DH should have a "no shot" number.
 
Yes, DH can test and shoot. I'm going to have him give me a call before shooting am and pm just in case :) Maybe I will bump up to 4.25 in the AM since his numbers have been high. It just makes me nervous. I'm leaving on Friday am and will be back sunday pm. Thanks for the advice.

Laura
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top