1/11 DC AMPS=272 +4.5=245 +6.5=229 PMPs=175 +1.5=187 +10=274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
I haven't been on the board the past 5 days. We had a blizzard and got snowed in. Along with that came intermittent internet.
DC seems to be having a good day except with his BG being higher.
1/8 his BG went down to 119 and from there he bounced into the pink. He finally dropped back to yellow and has pretty much been there ever since.
Maybe it's time to look at a dose increase? I don't want to do that until Sunday though, when I'll be able to be home to monitor him closely.
He is playing more than normal today, chasing toys around the house.
All P's in place. Negative for keytones.
I need to move DC's shot back by an hour for tomorrow morning.
Is it ok to move the shot back 30 minutes tonight and then 30 minutes in the morning tomorrow?
Or will that be too hard on him? Would it be better to keep his time where it is and have a friend come in and give the shot in the morning?
If I do move the time back, I will keep him at that time. I still haven't moved his time all the way back to where it was before he had his low AMPS 12/2.
Any feedback would be appreciated.
 
Re: 1/11 DC AMPS=272 +4.5=245 +6.5=229 QUESTION???

I'd be concerned about moving the shot back with two half hour early shots back-to-back especially if you're going to be gone and can't monitor.

I also agree that I think DC needs a dosecrease. I'd really encourage you to not hold on to a dose as long as you have been doing. DC's been at this dose since mid-December with not a great deal of green.
 
Re: 1/11 DC AMPS=272 +4.5=245 +6.5=229 QUESTION???

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd be concerned about moving the shot back with two half hour early shots back-to-back especially if you're going to be gone and can't monitor.
I'll be back home by +3 and will remain home for the rest of the day.

Sienne and Gabby said:
I also agree that I think DC needs a dosecrease. I'd really encourage you to not hold on to a dose as long as you have been doing. DC's been at this dose since mid-December with not a great deal of green.
Any suggestions on what to increase the dose to or should I just go back to a full 1.5 units?
 
Re: 1/11 DC AMPS=272 +4.5=245 +6.5=229 QUESTION???

hi noreen. if you're not going to take the dose up until sunday, i'd wait to decide how much to increase 'til then. the way things look right now, it appears you could take the dose up by a full quarter unit, BUT if you're moving the shot time back in two consecutive cycles, that skinny 1.5u might have a little extra oomph on it. it's possible it just might be enough to get things moving again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top