1/22 Sara AMPS 117

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by jan and Hep and sara (GA), Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Morning,

    Do you think Saras 47 last night earned her a dosecrease?

    WCR Sara is back to better #'s. She surprised me last night with a 50 at +2. I just never know what that little meter is going to say. Shes checking out which place she'll be guarding for the morning. That is'nt easy ya know. ;-)

    I'm off to get ready for work.

    Have a great day.

    jan and sara

    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... f=9&t=3415
    yesterdays thread
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 AMPS Sara 117

    wow - hope someone check's that out for u today - 47! cool!

    Have a good friday Jan!

    NICE AMPS!!
     
  3. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara AM +11 79

    :shock: Do you think she earned a dosecrease with her 47 last night? confused_cat I will be going out tonight also so I won't be around to test from +2-+8.

    Any imput would be appreciated.

    jan and sara
     
  4. Greg and Carmelita (GA)

    Greg and Carmelita (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/22 AMPS Sara 117 DOSECREASE?

    I'd try a dosecrease. If it doesn't stick, go back up.
     
  5. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

    I agree with Greg but leave out food tonight because even with the dosecrease there will still be effects from the old dose. Do you have a timed feeder?
     
  6. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

    No Mirium I don't. I'm going to have to rig something up so the dogs don't go in and clean out the cat dishes. I've already got an idea with a baby gate.

    Thanks,

    jan and sara
     
  7. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara PMPS 76 DOSECREASE?

    :roll:
     
  8. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara PMPS 76 DOSECREASE?

    Jan if you did not decrease the dose this morning after last night's 47 then you should tonight. I don't really like to give any dosing info but it looks like you need it soon. I think I would decrease by .25. Are you comfortable shooting this low?

    I would be so excited with these great numbers Sara is having. cat_pet_icon
     
  9. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

    Just saw your ss looks like you did decrease and shot.....can you get a +1?
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

    Jan -

    Sara was diagnosed more than a year ago, wasn't she? If so, a dose reduction isn't "earned" unless BG numbers are less than 40. It's in 'newly' diagnosed (i.e., less than a year) diabetics that BG needs to be below 50. ETA: I'd get some input from some of the experienced beans, though, since Sara's been having some really good numbers.

    And I agree with Miriam, I'd want to get a +1. I don't think you've shot a green number while on Lantus. I'm assuming you have strips and HC on hand.
     
  11. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara PM +1 86 DOSECREASE?

    .
     
  12. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

    did u shoot a dosecrease Jan?
    able to leave food out for Sara while ur out?
     
  13. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara PM +2 64 DOSECREASE?

    Ronnie,

    Yes, I shot a reduced dose of 1.5 at 12.5 because I was deciding what to do. I decided not to go. My baby needs me and she matters more. She would decide to through me a green PS on a night that I was'nt going to be home. But thats par for the course of being a bean to a diabetic kitty. No problem. I need the data anyway.

    Sienne,

    I did'nt know the dosecrease was for below 40. I would like to see what others have to say after they look at her ss. Should I just leave the first title the way it is?

    Yes I have plenty of strips. Just came in the mail yesterday. :D

    Thanks,

    jan and sara
     
  14. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

    How's Sara doing? any updates on a +3?

    u could prob remove ur subject question since u shot tonight and we see how the cycle goes.
     
  15. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara PM +3 75

    :YMPEACE:
     
  16. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    nice surf. :smile:

    Curious, did you feed the 63 or did that come up on its own?
     
  17. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Libby,

    No I did'nt feed her than, [the 86 was her food spike] but I can't say for sure that she did'nt get into something.

    jan and sara
     
  18. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara PM +4 92

    ;-)
     
  19. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Perfect, keep surfing, Sara!
     
  20. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Sara PM +5 118

    :cool:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page