1/28 DC +3=202 +6.5=148 +9.5=153 PMPS=236 +3=292 +5=277

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC seems to be having a good day.
All P's in place and he's eating good.
He was more playful than normal last night. Chasing his favorite toy around for hours.

I'm wondering about freezing food when you're going to be away for more than 3 hours.
What is the best way to do it? Do you mix the wet food with water first and then freeze it?
Or just freeze it as is? What is the best thing to freeze it in?
Thanks everyone. I'm usually around to feed every 2 hours, but I'm going to be gone for about 6 hours on Monday.
I don't think the wet food would stay fresh that long, besides the fact that I'm sure the cats would eat it all in the first hour.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35439
 
Re: 1/28 DC AMPS=227 QUESTION???

Why dont you use the timed feeder--It's got an ice thing underneath the trays that keep the food cold & fresh...Hope it helps. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 DC AMPS=227 QUESTION???

timed feeder would be best.

before I got those thou, I would add a bit of water to each bowl to keep it moist for the day.
I cant use freezed wet food pucks, Luna wouldn't touch it and civvie Bast toss it ohmygod_smile

if you wanna freeze it thou, some people use an ice cube tray,.. add the food, and a bit of water.
if u use an ice cube tray, cover it with plastic wrap to keep it from getting freezer burn.
 
Re: 1/28 DC AMPS=227 QUESTION???

Roni and Moonie said:
Why dont you use the timed feeder--It's got an ice thing underneath the trays that keep the food cold & fresh...Hope it helps. :mrgreen:
I can't really afford one and I'd only need to use it once every couple of months.
 
Re: 1/28 DC AMPS=227 QUESTION???

Ronnie & Luna said:
timed feeder would be best.

before I got those thou, I would add a bit of water to each bowl to keep it moist for the day.
I cant use freezed wet food pucks, Luna wouldn't touch it and civvie Bast toss it ohmygod_smile

if you wanna freeze it thou, some people use an ice cube tray,.. add the food, and a bit of water.
if u use an ice cube tray, cover it with plastic wrap to keep it from getting freezer burn.

I might try to freeze some and see if they'll eat it. I have a Tupperware ice cube tray that has a lid on it.
It isn't often that there isn't one of us home to feed. This will be the first time since I switched to all wet food the end of October.
 
Re: 1/28 DC AMPS=227 QUESTION???

I have made "catsickles." I mix enough water in with the food so it's soupy. I fill ice cube trays with the mixture and freeze. You can freeze them in whatever kind of container you want. They work fine!
 
Re: 1/28 DC AMPS=227 +3=202 +6.5=148 +9.5=153

DC's BG is a bit better today.
Not green yet, but I'm ok with the blues.
It sure beats the pink.
I'm guessing the bounce has cleared. And I don't think the blues have been low enough to cause another bounce.
It's almost time to decide whether to increase the dose or not.
I am going to wait until Tuesday to decide because I'm gone all day on Tuesday and DH will be doing the testing.
And for some reason DC is always lower when DH is looking after him except for the time DH accidentally fed HC.
 
Re: 1/28 DC AMPS=227 QUESTION???

Sienne and Gabby said:
I have made "catsickles." I mix enough water in with the food so it's soupy. I fill ice cube trays with the mixture and freeze. You can freeze them in whatever kind of container you want. They work fine!
Thank you. I always mix the wet food with water anyhow.
I will try to make some catsicles up and see if they will eat them. It's better to find out before I need them.
 
Re: 1/28 DC AMPS=227 +3=202 +6.5=148 +9.5=153 PMPS=236 +3=29

Hopefully DC's BG doesn't go much higher.
I think he may have finished the food I gave him after his shot shortly before I did his PM +3 test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top