1/29 Maggie PMPS 164 Alpha Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35459

Morning; Maggie is doing great this Saturday morning. All P's in place except lb, so here comes a sprinkle of Miralax if there is no action soon. I thought I would add Alpha Trak on my subject line for a spell just to show I'm using the animal meter which runs higher. I saw that Jackie & Fiefel uses the AT and indicated in the subject line, and it helped show why she had questions about shooting with her range of numbers. So even though Maggie's numbers run in the blue, she would have some real pretty greens with the human meter. I have so much data with the AT that I hate to change even though it would be much more economical. Sooo...hope everyone has a nice Caturday. I don't know if Freddie the raccoon showed up last night, as I only heard Maggie talking when I went to bed, annoyed with me hitting the hay while she's wide awake!! :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

Hi Ann!
those are some pretty blues there! Maggie is doing well, glad to see that.
have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

Hi Ronnie,
Thanks for your visit and nice to see you here this morning. Hope you enjoy your day off work. How is our little Luna coming along?
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

Maggie is so lucky to have 5 BG meters....Raja is so jealous! She was hoping Maggie could come over today...
she wants to check Maggie's BGs on our meter...the reli-on micro. We also have a Contour that we could use. It's gonna be SO fun!! :lol: Everyone calls her MM...Maggie Meter...did you know that Ann? :mrgreen:
Hope you guys have a Happy Saturday....!!!
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

hahah! Chaos already has three meters, we're right behind you!

Looks like a good morning for Maggie! I hope she hits the LB soon- Miralax- ohh noooo! :lol:
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Maggie is so lucky to have 5 BG meters....Raja is so jealous! She was hoping Maggie could come over today...
she wants to check Maggie's BGs on our meter...the reli-on micro. We also have a Contour that we could use. It's gonna be SO fun!! :lol: Everyone calls her MM...Maggie Meter...did you know that Ann? :mrgreen:
Hope you guys have a Happy Saturday....!!!

Oh my gosh, I am sitting here laughing my head off - :lol: you should be writing scripts for sitcoms, Pat! Don't you guys think so? You are so funny! Maggie Meter said she would love to come over and play meters with Raja. First she has to have some McDonalds pancakes and a coffee....or her Bean has make a stop at the Vetty's office and up the hill is a McDonalds! Catch ya later Raja! We are in for some fun today.
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

hahah! Chaos already has three meters, we're right behind you!
Hi Violet. Oh looks like I'm not alone Pat. I know; it's important in case the back-up doesn't work! :lol: That's why we need three.
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

Ann and Maggie11 said:
Hi Ronnie,
Thanks for your visit and nice to see you here this morning. Hope you enjoy your day off work. How is our little Luna coming along?


we doing ok, he's not doing anything exciting this morning, except eating and getting in my face, figures!

He sends poopee vibes to Maggie! Think Magical Pooh Maggie! :lol:
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

Morning!! Nice low blue today!!--We also have several meters-about 4 at least(may not have many strips for them, but we have them nevertheless-Some we got for free--
DH is diabetic, and a couple we bought--Only use accu check aviva for easy use, small amt blood needed, and I am a creature of habit--
It's worked for us for a long time, so....
Hope you have a lovely green Caturday! Huggies from us!
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114 Alpha Trak

what a fun condo - the meter condo... well Mannie has three: back up to the back up.... :lol: :lol: nice idea to put the alpha trak in your subject line - it does remind us all that you use that meter - I always forget.... :?

Surf well today Maggie - nice amps, and I hope the rest of your day is as good.

Hey Maggie - the weekend get-away is ON! So pack your stuff, and I will picks you up. We are headed to a tropical island, where we can play in the sand and the surf. And grill good fuds and stuff. It will be so fun... See you soon! ~ Mannie ~ psssttttttt - and you can all bring your meters - Raja too ... we could do one of the comparison things - later!
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 100; +4 76 Alpha Trak

+4 76

Hi,
Well, I ran to the Vet's office and also got a coffee to go and went home right away! Maggie started acting strange like she wanted to eat but didn't want the regular food. I had a feeling Maggie was going to drop early with that +2 of 100 bg. I just gave her a little grilled ff chicken feast in gravy on top of her Sophisticat. I think Maggie is itching for a shaved dose. I had a 73 bg on January 21st. Is it three 70's or two for a returning diabetic kitty to earn a shaved dose? I'm going back to check but just thought I would throw it out there!
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 100; +4 76 Question Alpha Trak

I did find it on the Centre for Companion Animal Health, U of Queensland protocol:

"If the nadir glucose concentration is 70 - 80 mg/dL at least three times on separate days." Nothing about returning diabetic kitties. I'm looking at the section for the Alpha Trak.
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 100; +4 76 Alpha Trak

nice green!
do u think there might be another one?
:mrgreen: we're still waiting for our's over here :lol:
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 100; +4 76 Alpha Trak

Ronnie & Luna said:
nice green!
do u think there might be another one?
:mrgreen: we're still waiting for our's over here :lol:

Hi Ronnie,
I think there may be another green for Maggie. I just need one more...Is Mr. Green visiting Luna, too?
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie +2 100; +4 76; +5 104 Alpha Trak

+5 104

It's amazing what just a little gravy will do. I probably should have added more of the ff grilled chicken rather than gravy. Now she's sitting here looking at me and asking "where's the gravy, give me more"!!! :sad:
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie +2 100; +4 76; +5 104 Alpha Trak

Well then she even looks better than I thought!! I didn't realize you used an AT so these are very good numbers by what we are all used to looking at!!
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie +2 100; +4 76; +5 104 Alpha Trak

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Well then she even looks better than I thought!! I didn't realize you used an AT so these are very good numbers by what we are all used to looking at!!

Hi Margorie,
Yes, I should have been doing this all along, just never thought of it until I saw another Bean adding it to her subject line.
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie +2 100; +4 76; +5 104; +6 108 Alpha Trak

+6 108

I think Maggie will surf, so I'm going to take a walk. I'm starting to get cabin fever staying inside. Will visit more condos later.
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie +2 100; +4 76; +5 104; +6 108 Alpha Trak

images
 
Re: 1/29 Maggie +2 100; +4 76; +5 104; +6 108 Alpha Trak

Oh Celia, I love the raccoons. I had to keep looking at the top one and then saw it is a kitty with a mask on - she blends right in and looks just like Maggie Manx - hilarious! Really sweet picture!
 
AMPS 114
+2 100
+4 76 Fed FF Grilled Chicken & Gravy (very little)
+5 104
+6 108
+9 144
+10 164

Well the 164 bg was a food spike from the FF I gave her at +4. I gave very little, but Mags must be very carb sensitive. Next time I'll know to go easy. All in all, still a good day for Maggie Manx. I just gave her dinner and held the dish for her while she was in her bed, as I hated to disturb her too much since I gave so many ear pokes.
 
What a great day for Maggie! Somehow lost a post on your condo this morning! :(

As an FYI, you can adjust the color coding on your spreadsheet so that the Alphatrak numbers match the colors on the human meter. Let me know if you'd like to try it... I can send detailed instructions!

Hope you guys have had a wonderful day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top