1/30 Simon PMPS 99 +3.75 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon seems to be doing really well with mostly greens, although he almost always has at least one blue every day. I was wondering if I should hold at this skinny .25 dose or go down to barely anything to see how he does? If I do decrease his dose, what exactly do I give him and how does it look on the syringe? I don't want to mess his great progress up with a decrease too soon, so I would love to hear some advice from other people. I have been feeding him 6 small meals a day at AMPS, +6, +8, PMPS, +4, and +8. Thanks for your help!

Simon is doing great today with all P's in place.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35512
 
Re: 1/30 Simon AMPS 87 +7 74 Dose question

Libby, thanks for the picture of the .1 dose. I think I may have actually been doing a skinny, skinny .25 because the .1 doesn't look that much different from what I have been doing. When it gets down to those real small numbers, it is so hard to be consistent with the dose because it is hard to see. I am defintely going to get the magnifying glass out. I am nervous to take it down a little bit because I am so afraid it is going to fail. But without trying, I'll never know. I appreciate any other thoughts and advice from everyone.
 
Re: 1/30 Simon AMPS 87 +7 74 Dose question

Good luck Georgia.

When we went down to the .10 I read through the microdosing links in the stickies and realized how bad our syringes were. We are using BD syringes. A lot of them have plungers that go down below the 0 mark. I'm chucking a lot of syringes - only using the ones that go down to the start of the zero line not below. And there are a lot of bad syringes. So just a heads up. If I didn't read this our dosing would have been ALL over the place.

Simons looking so awesome!
 
Re: 1/30 Simon AMPS 87 +7 74 Dose question

Karrie and Maverick said:
I'm chucking a lot of syringes - only using the ones that go down to the start of the zero line not below. And there are a lot of bad syringes.

I did the same thing when Lucy was on 0.1 units. I really think I just had a bad box of syringes, because even before that I made a habit of looking at the syringe before loading it up and I don't remember that many bad ones (I was using ReliOn). When she got down to 0.1, though, I was throwing away probably 3 out of every 5 syringes.
 
Re: 1/30 Simon AMPS 87 +7 74 Dose question

:RAHCAT GO SIMON GO!!! :RAHCAT

Good luck with the reduction! You are right, you never know unless you try.

@Libby- thank you for posting the link to the photos. I was looking for those the other night and could not find them to save my life! Bookmarked now. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Simon AMPS 87 +7 74 Dose question

Thanks, guys for your advice. Karrie, thanks for giving me the heads up on the syringes. I didn't realize that some are different from others in the same batch. I will definitely make sure I am only using the ones that stop at the zero line.
 
Re: 1/30 Simon PMPS 99

Hi guys! I am so late in paying you a visit. What a great day, and days prior, for Simon. Congrats and good luck with the dosecrease! :-D :-D :-D I love visiting this condo - everything is always so green!

Very interesting on the syringes - it's something one never pays attention too until you get to these microdoses. Not that we are even close to that, but i sure will be looking now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top