1/30 Fiefel PMPS 210 +3 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jackie & Fiefel

Member Since 2011
Yesterdays Condo


We're at day two of the new dose; although it's not an ideal AMPS number, it's far less stressful than seeing some of those very low numbers Fiefel was having first thing in the morning!
 
Re: 1/30 Fiefel AMPS 334

I'm glad you reduced the dose. The next project is for you to work on getting spot checks so you can safely make dose adjustments later on. We can't make dose adjustments without data. Please start trying to get a before bed test every single night, plus any other spot checks you can get. Those will give you a clue as to whether Fiefel is going low in between the pink preshot readings, or whether he is surfing in pink all the time. My guess is that he is not staying pink.

It's very, very important when they are responding this well to insulin to actually KNOW what is going on between the shots. Even as long as I have been doing this, every time I assume I know what is happening then Jazzy likes to throw a surprise at me just to remind me that she is a cat and she doesn't have to be predictable. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top