2/2 Buddy AMPS 128 (1.75u), dose advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sommerbethel

Member Since 2009
a day ago viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35731

So, I'm going out of town at 5:45am tomorrow morning and I need dose advice for dbf when I'm gone. He is currently at 1.75u. He eats less when I'm gone. dbf tests before shooting but nothing beyond that.

Tonight I am giving him his full dose shot at +15 because I have no choice in the matter, my work schedule did not allow me to do a gradual change. And when I get back Monday evening there will be no shot that pm bc in the am the next morning I need to shoot at 6:30 which is a 3 hour difference of when dbf can shoot...ahhhhhh

Thanks for all your help with this :)
 
sommerbethel said:
a day ago http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... =9&t=35731

So, I'm going out of town at 5:45am tomorrow morning and I need dose advice for dbf when I'm gone. He is currently at 1.75u. He eats less when I'm gone. dbf tests before shooting but nothing beyond that.

Tonight I am giving him his full dose shot at +15 because I have no choice in the matter, my work schedule did not allow me to do a gradual change. And when I get back Monday evening there will be no shot that pm bc in the am the next morning I need to shoot at 6:30 which is a 3 hour difference of when dbf can shoot...ahhhhhh

Thanks for all your help with this :)
hi sommer! how many hours from tonight's shot will tomorrow morning's shot be?
 
oh good!
i talked with a few of the others. probably wouldn't be a bad idea to drop down to an easily measured dose like 1u bid with a no shoot number of 100. what do you think? sound good?
 
Thank you! Yes, that is what I was thinking as well...1u bid, no shot of 100 is good.

Also, When I get back do I have to wait to increase his dose again? He won't get a shot in the pm on Monday so I can shoot at my normal time Tues am...can I increase his dose back to 1.75u or do I have to do it gradually?
 
no, you don't *have to* do it gradually, BUT it might make more sense to run him at the same dose for a couple or three cycles just to see where he's at.
as silly as it sounds, stranger things have happened.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top