1/22 Morris AM+9 509; +10 506; PMPS 490; +1.5 500

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gwen and Morris, Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3467&p=33662#p33662

    Can't delay many more minutes today! Should I give 1.0u BCS? Will test again before I give any food/insulin, but I wanted to post here ASAP!
     
  2. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

    I would not shoot a 41, no. Test again and feed LC. Always feed the forties.
     
  3. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

    So, no insulin at all this morning?
     
  4. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

    wow! That will wake you up in the morning!

    yes, test again and see where Morris is before doing anything, I don't mind skipping a shot in the 40's if you can't be home to monitor, or a BCS (maybe 0.75u?) depending on if/how much he is up
     
  5. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

    Glad you are here Heather, my internet connection just pooped out. I had to go to my wireless smart phone thingy. slow typing.

    Morris at 41, wow. Definitely a BCS dose or a skip, unless someone can monitor.
     
  6. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

    He went up to 49, but there won't be anyone home to monitor him today......kids (10 & 12) get home at +7, but I don't get home until +9. Will take your advice & skip dose this morning. Just hope he doesn't have very ugly numbers tonight!!! I also gave him 1/2 can Friskies for breakfast rather than his usual 1/4 can.

    Last night, he didnt touch his +2 snack, and only ate about 1/2 of his +5 and +8 snacks. Despite having such a low number this morning, he seems quite fine! LOL!

    I wish he would stop doing this bouncing thing to me......high, flat numbers yesterday, then a BIG drop this morning!! Whats next?!?!?
     
  7. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49

    Hope he isn't on the moon when you get home!

    I would take him down to 1.25u tonight, that 41 at +12 earned a decrease in my book.
     
  8. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49

    Hmm. I was hoping for more of a rise so you could do a token dose, but he is still in the 40's. Well, the weekend is coming and it will be a good time to make up any lost progress then.

    Have a good day and let's hope his number won't be 4567875494i484 when you get home.

    Oh yeah, Heather is right, Morris definitely earned a decrease! I forgot the obvious!
     
  9. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41


    I believe that's called the high before the break... quite common in some kitties.
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49

    Congrats on the decrease! Morris did have quite a dramatic flare with this decrease.
     
  11. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49



    :lol: :lol: :lol: AY CHIHUAHUA!!!

    Morris - whatcha doing in the 40's? Maybe he thinks he's in a time capsule! :lol:
     
  12. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49 - dosecrease clarification

    Now that I am having a bit of a lull at work (shh! Don't tell! :cool: ).....I have had a chance to re-read all the posts from today & digest the information a bit better.

    Just to make sure I understand.....Morris has earned himself another dosecrease down due to these low numbers. Since I skipped his insulin all together this morning, should I give him his 1.5u again tonight & begin the decrease to 1.25 tomorrow??? Or, should I wait to see what his numbers are like when I get home before making that decision???

    Tonight, I will be home around +9 and will see what his number is at that point. Then, unfortunately, I need to go out with the 2 legged kids & won't be home again until just before PMPS time
     
  13. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49 - dosecrease clarification

    I'd suggest getting the +9 and if you're home with even 15 min. to spare before shot time, posting that number. My guess is that you will have a high number. Whether you shoot the old dose or the new dose will depend on Morris and whether you are able, based on data, to shoot through a rebound.
     
  14. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509

    :cry: I think I am going to cry! How can he go from SO low to SO high like this! I realize part of the equation is the skipped dose this morning, but still!!!!

    I checked his timed feeder.....he did not touch his +2 snack, but ate all of his +5 and +8 snacks today. While cleaning out the LB, I discovered only 1 small poo but several big pee clumps

    My schedule for this evening has changed slightly......I will now be home to get a +10 reading, then will have to go out & will be back home just in time for PMPS.
     
  15. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509

    wow Morris...((Gwen)) no crying, k?
    Morris will find his way back!
     
  16. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509; +10 506-dose advice

    Thanks for the hugs Ronnie! Sure glad you are still hanging out in these parts even though you & Luna have made it to the falls!!

    So, I still need some suggestions for what dose to give him tonight. Should I give him his dosecrease down to 1.25u he earned this morning, or should I hold the 1.50u for tonight (since we didn't give insulin this morning) & proceed with his dosecrease tomorrow AM?
     
  17. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509; +10 506-dose advice

    Morris definitely earned a reduction, but if he was my cat and he was in the 400's or 500's I would probably shoot the old dose one more time. If PMPS is much lower than 506 (like if rebound is breaking already) then I would take the reduction.
     
  18. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509; +10 506-dose advice

    i agree with libby... see where he's at at pmps time.

    (((gwen)))
     
  19. Brenda and Morris

    Brenda and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509; +10 506-dose advice

    You guys are really seeing some action now!!! bcatrun_gif Yeah, sometimes it's like a roller-coater....he really scared his liver that time! :eek:

    Congrats on the dosecrease....when you decide to take it! :mrgreen:
     
  20. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Morris AM+9 509; +10 506; PMPS 490

    Thankfully, he is coming down a little bit. Thank you for all the suggestions about the dosecrease......I continued his 1.50u this evening & will reduce him to 1.25u tomorrow morning instead. Do you think the comment I made about that on his ss makes sense? Just don't want my vet to freak out when I give her an updated copy of his ss for review & she sees today's numbers!!!
     
  21. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    That's it! I give up! Well, for tonight anyway! We will see what tomorrow brings. :YMSIGH:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page