Traci and Boomer
Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3473
Mornin'
Boomer was trying to wake me up early this morning - poor guy - he was driving me crazy for food. It may be time to decrease his dose a hair because something's up with his numbers. I got up and tested him at +11.75 and he was 66! He was crazy hungry so I gave him a couple bites of freeze dried chicken. Then tested him at AMPS and he was 72. His numbers rise fast when he eats so the 72 could be from the food. I didn't have time to hang around so I set up his auto feeder and BCS'd about a .3 or so. I was nervous about shooting a .4.
I'll be around for a curve tomorrow; it sounds like he needs it!
Other than being very hungry, he's his usual adorable self! :smile:
Mornin'
Boomer was trying to wake me up early this morning - poor guy - he was driving me crazy for food. It may be time to decrease his dose a hair because something's up with his numbers. I got up and tested him at +11.75 and he was 66! He was crazy hungry so I gave him a couple bites of freeze dried chicken. Then tested him at AMPS and he was 72. His numbers rise fast when he eats so the 72 could be from the food. I didn't have time to hang around so I set up his auto feeder and BCS'd about a .3 or so. I was nervous about shooting a .4.
I'll be around for a curve tomorrow; it sounds like he needs it!
Other than being very hungry, he's his usual adorable self! :smile: