2/6 Morpheus +13-55amps-89+5-56 +8-61+11.5-42 +12-54 +13-61

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55

See you in an hour.

Hitting the 30s last night definitely calls for a reduction to 0.25 units BID. Please reduce Morpheus's dose when you shoot today.

From the Tight Regulation Protocol:

Reducing the dose...

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55

I couldn't agree with Libby more. Please plan on a dose reduction -- and good catch last night.

Here's the link to your condo from yesterday. We link the thread from the previous day so we can easily follow up on information. (Just cut and past the url from yesterday into your current condo.)
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55 amps-89

Thank you. I guess I need to check in more often. Did the recheck (89) and gave .25 Will recheck after church.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55 amps-89

If you are going to be gone and can't get a +1, please leave plenty of food out. Generally, we'd encourage getting a +1 and a +2.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55 amps-89 +5-56 +8-61

Since I was a little more than an hour and a half late with the am dose. If I see what he is at 12 hours and can give a dose then, this will make Mon am dose later. Will try to shift up a little tonight because the lastest I could give a dose on Mon would be 7am. At this point I think I will have to skip Mon pm dose because it would be given without a bg but will see what mon am holds.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55 amps-89 +5-56 +8-61

Given these low numbers, skipping Monday's dose might not be a bad idea, if you can't be around to test.

Post your numbers tonight. :-D
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55 amps-89 +5-56 +8-61 +11.5-42

Too low to give pm shot. Got his usual meal. Will retest in a couple of hours. This may work out for the better. If I give late enough tonight, it may last enough to carry through till I get home late on Mon. night. Certainly messes up Tues. but... one day at a time.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55 amps-89 +5-56 +8-61 +11.5-42

Please give Morpheus a teaspoon of his regular food. It's not a great idea to have him sitting in the 40s. He also earned a dose reduction with that number.

It may be better to skip the shot tonight and shoot in the AM. See what the +12 looks like. You'll probably need to get another test at +13.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55 amps-89 +5-56 +8-61 +11.5-42

I gave him food. Planning on a 12 and 13.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55amps-89+5-56 +8-61+11.5-42 +12-54 +1

Sorry. Rechecked but was helping my son with physics. Still pretty low but on the rise. Once more check later but 11pm is the latest as I need to get some sleep.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55amps-89+5-56 +8-61+11.5-42 +12-54 +1

Skip the shot tonight. Go ahead and give Morpheus his dinner. You don't have to worry about his numbers dropping since there's no insulin on board.

Unless Morpheus is low in the AM, plan to shoot 0.25u. By skipping tonight, you're draining his shed a bit.

In the morning, if you need help, Miriam is around early and I usually am, as well but Miriam's around before me. If there's any way you can get a test (even a +11.5) before your AMPS, that will help a great deal.
 
Re: 2/6 Morpheus +13-55amps-89+5-56 +8-61+11.5-42 +12-54 +1

Sounds like a good idea. Thanks. See y'all in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top