2/6 Fiefel PMPS 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jackie & Fiefel

Member Since 2011
Morning all. I held off on Fiefel's recommended dose decrease (EDIT: should read INCREASE) this morning since is AMPS was much lower than it has been recently. I'll be around to get some spot tests in today too.

On another note - I just did my first successful non-burrito style test! Fiefel didn't seem to mind at all. The discovery of those Freeze Dried treats has been great - not just for Fiefel's positive reinforcement, but also for me and my stress since he doesn't seem to mind test time so much. We were reinforcing with a bit of food on curve days, but now that we're trying to get in many more tests, that doesn't really work.


Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 2/6 Fiefel AMPS 218 +2.5 171 +4 104 (AlphaTrak)

:lol: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • purrito.jpg
    purrito.jpg
    24.5 KB · Views: 358
Re: 2/6 Fiefel AMPS 218 +2.5 171 +4 104 (AlphaTrak)

YAY - looks like a great day for Fiefel - what a nice +4!

I am so glad that he is taking to testing better - no more burrito! The treats really do help. Eventually testing just becomes part of the routine. My guy just shows up, no fuss.

Have a great one today - good luck with the dosecrease when you are ready to implement it.
 
Re: 2/6 Fiefel AMPS 218 +2.5 171 +4 104 (AlphaTrak)

Whoops that should have read dose increase!

haha love the picture Michelle!! Yes I'm happy we're moving beyond the burrito! Though I still keep the towel there to kind of hold it in front of his front paws, and keep it handy in case he gets squirmy...
 
Re: 2/6 Fiefel AMPS 218 +2.5 171 +4 104 +5 94 +6.5 95(AlphaT

Hi Jackie,
Nice to meet another ATrak meter user! It looks like Fiefel is having a nice day for Super Bowl Sunday. I answered your question on my condo but hope it isn't too confusing as I am sometimes confused myself with the protocol. :lol: I love the burrito pic.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top