2/7 Maggie +2 95; +4 81; +5 101: +8 137; PMPS 147 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36104

Morning! I couldn't stay up to watch the end of the Super Bowl and darn missed the Puppy Bowl, too! Maggie's AMPS is usually lower, but yesterday she had a 73 bg, so I fed some FF Grilled Salmon which got her up some; she's very carb sensitive; I guess maybe most are though! Nice WCR but no lb yet! I kind of goofed yesterday. I should have re-tested after the 73 to see if she might go below 70, and then she could have earned a decrease dose! She has an early Nadir, and I'm not always around that time of the morning during the week. I had plans to go out, but they were then changed, so to be safe I gave her some hc. Have a nice Monday.
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128 ATrak

Good morning guys ... Nice start to the day .. sorry you didn't catch that second spot check, but I bet maggie earns that dose decrease today! Have a great day .....
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128 ATrak

Maggie is looking awesome. Thats still a green number. And she may surprise you today.

Happy Monday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128; +2 95 ATrak

Nice Maggie! look at that +2. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Maybe she'll earn that dosecrease today. :-D

Missed the puppy bowl too -shesshhhh. such a bad bean.
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128; +2 95; +4 81 ATrak

Oh darn, Maggie would have to start running low just when I have some plans for lunch with a couple friends. I hate to cancel as I this is our second attempt to get together, and I should only be gone a few hours. I don't get out that often to have fun! I had a feeling she might be low as she doesn't eat when she's low, and Roni mentioned Moonie does the same thing. I think she might be okay, as I just gave her some Chopped Grill lc Sophisticat, and she's licking the dish. Must be starved from not eating much this am! I have over an hour before I leave, so can always leave some hc for her. She was wanting to know why she couldn't have some more of the hc FF Grilled Salmon this morning, sticking her nose up at the lc chopped grill!
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128; +2 95; +4 81 ATrak

oh, picky Miz Manxie!! c'mon...the bean wants a little "she-time", girl!

too funny!
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128; +2 95; +4 81 ATrak

Maggie is looking good and that is a great number for the AT. They do go in cycles on the foods. Suddenly chopped Grill is no longer favored here either, but now Tess will eat Wellness Turkey, which she had always snubbed before. :roll: :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128; +2 95; +4 81; +5 101 ATrak

Hi Ann & Tess - aren't they strange with their foods! I have some Chicken Merrick, but I guess that's not good enough for her either. confused_cat

Well, after scarfing down the chopped grill, she's up to 101 bg. I still don't feel comfortable leaving her with just the lc, so I think I will sprinkle or top layer the lc with the FF Grilled Salmon just to keep her from dropping too far while I'm gone.
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128; +2 95; +4 81; +5 101: +8 137 ATra

The 137 bg is a food spike. I made it to lunch with friends and had a really nice time. I left food and a little of the FF grilled salmon for Maggie, as I would have been worried she would drop while I was gone. Soooo... she will have an even higher PMPS, but I feel better knowing she was okay while I was gone. :smile:
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128; +2 95; +4 81; +5 101: +8 137 ATra

Karrie and Maverick said:
I would have done the same. Glad you got out :mrgreen:

Thanks Karrie. Maybe she will surprise me at PMPS. She's taking a sunbath right now!
 
Re: 2/7 Maggie AMPS 128; +2 95; +4 81; +5 101: +8 137 ATra

*sigh* oh to have California Sun *sigh* Tell Maggie, Karrie and Maverick are both jealous.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top