2/13 Simon PM 109 NS +4 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon had a great curve yesterday and is starting off the day pretty well with a low blue. I am going to be out alot during the day so I won't be able to test as much as yesterday. He has 4 out of 5 P's in place and is now cuddled up on the sofa taking his morning nap.

Have a great day!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36573
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 111

Simon is looking good! I love to see those nice blue numbers in the AM. Morning naps must be universal, once my boys have breakfast, they're off to comfy cat-nap land every time!
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 111 +4 94

:-D

eda37_funny-pictures-cat-and-child-take-nap.jpg
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 111 +4 94 +7.5 84

Loved the picture, Celi! I think Simon says "Take a Nap" all the time -- it is his mantra. Wish I could copy him.
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 111 +4 94 +7.5 84

Question: I just found out I have to go out late this afternoon and won't be back until 35 to 45 minutes after Simon's scheduled PM shot. Since it is too late to adjust the time, is is better to just skip the shot or give it late? Simon is only on a .10 dose so it is a pretty minimal dose of insulin. Thanks for the help!
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 111 +4 94 +7.5 84 Question about a late

I just tested Simon at +7.5 and +9.5 and he was 94 and 97, so he is holding pretty steady. I'm walking out the door now and depending on how late I am, will make my decision about shooting when I get back. I am tempted to just skip it. Is that ok?
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 111 +4 94 +7.5 84 Question about a late

Hi Georgia

if u give it late tonight - are u able to shoot 12 hours from then for monday?
if it messes with your monday schedule, it may be best to skip.

His numbers are really nice by the way! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 111 +4 94 +7.5 84 Question about a late

just a suggestion...
test simon when you get home. if he's high, you might want to shoot him if your schedule is at all flexible.
although, on that tiny dose i suspect he'll be just fine with a skipped shot this evening...
 
Re: 2/13 Simon PM 109 NS

I just got back home, even later than I thought -- almost 1 1/2 hours after his normal PMPS time. Unfortunately, I can't change his shot time tomorrow by that much so I opted to not shoot tonight. I wish his PMPS had been under 100 since I'm not giving him a shot. Of course, he was pretty stressed when we got home because his dinner was late! He gets very nervous even if his dinner is 15 minutes late and thinks he is going to starve to death. Silly cat!
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 111 +4 94 +7.5 84 Question about a late

oh my gosh! but what a super PMPS that is!
check u out Simon :razz:
Good call!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top