2/17/11 Choco +.5 92, +1 94, +2 87, +3 82, +4 82

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/17/11 Choco +10 175, +11 158

Good Morning. Glad you got the +10 amd 11. We attach yesterday's condo to reference what transpired yesterday.
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco +10 175, +11 158, amps 161

I am glad you got a few hours of sleep, Maria. Those are relatively high numbers for him, so there is a chance he had some low numbers during the night that caused a bounce.
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco +10 175, +11 158, amps 161

He did have a strange night last night with his numbers being pretty consistent. I was a little surprised with his numbers being higher then normal. Hope everyone has a wonderful Thursday. One more day to go!!! :razz:
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco +10 175, +11 158, amps 161

Good morning guys ... very nice run of numbers choco .. keep it up! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco +10 175, +11 158, amps 161

Thanks for all the positive energy guys. It's really helping Choco (and me:).
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88

Looking good here. He may have eated shortly before that amps. See you in an hour. Have you gotten a ketone check?
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87

Hi Barbara. I did a keytone check this morning and when I got home and they were both neg. I'm afraid but not for sure that Choco may have found the hidden stash of kibble that I left out for the other kitties. I wouldn't say it was really hidden but it was up on a small table that he never bothers with so there is a possibility that's what he was doing when I got up at 4am to test him. I normally put all the food away at night but last night I forgot. I don't know for sure that's what happened but with the numbers that he had this morning, there is a good possibility. Now onto my issue right now. Should I be shooting him when he is this low? He has been nibbling on his LC food every since I got home at 4:30.
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87 HELP

Barb, I just realized you said see you in an hour so I guess I better ask for help on this. He needs his shot very soon.

Choco's numbers are low right now and I don't know whether to shoot him or if I need to change the dose. He's due for his shot any minute now. Thanks!
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87 HELP

OH NO, I already put his food down and when I just went in there, he had already finished and was in his cat bed. Now what? :?
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87 HELP

You can check again but it may be inflated due to the food. Are you comfortable shooting this number?
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87 HELP

Won't it make him drop really low tonight or tomorrow when I'm not here?
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87 HELP

Are you comfortable shooting this. If not, shoot 1u. Have you checked for ketones? Also, remove the HELP from your subject. You shot a 109 with 1.25 but you have to be comfortable with what you shoot. We don't want you to get anymore behind schedule. Shoot 1u K?
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87, +.5 92

I took it off and I shot 1 unit. So he's off by about 25 minutes, I should still be able to shoot him at my normal time in the morning right?
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco amps 161 +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87, +.5 92

I did do a keytone check this morning and evening and they were both neg.
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87, +.5 92, +1 94

I just noticed Choco has about a 3 inch area where his fur is coming out. It's kinda scaby/scaley looking. Would this illness or insulin be causing this?
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco +10.5 91, +11 88, pmps 87, +.5 92, +1 94

Sorry, I left that part out on accident. It's on his tail. I don't ever see him messing with it. Ewwww, it's kinda gross.
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco +11 88, pmps 87, +.5 92, +1 94, +2 87

Can you clean it off with saline solution (1 tsp salt in 8 oz boiling water - cooled)? Maybe then you can tell what it is.
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco pmps 87, +.5 92, +1 94, +2 87, +3 82

I just don't see anything. It's not red or swollen looking. It's just scaley and when the fur comes out, it's got a scab attached to it.
 
Re: 2/17/11 Choco pmps 87, +.5 92, +1 94, +2 87, +3 82

Maybe it is just dry skin. Tuffy had dry skin when first diagnosed. Also terrible dandruff. Have you gotten a ketone test? I know sometimes they don't cooperate. Feed him a little to keep him surfing and you may be able to go to bed early. See you in an hour. Sorry about the ketones. I see it was negative this morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top