Jason & Belle (GA)
Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37662
Good Morning! Something is happening with Gracie.
So yesterday I was frustrated at her high PS numbers, and last night and this morning, we have the lowest AMPS/PMPS ever. Something has definitely shifted, as her midcycle numbers have been getting progressively better. Too soon to know if the bounces will stop, but it's progress. Now though, we have other concerns. With her huge drops come concerns about dosing at lower numbers. I was tempted to shoot 1u this morning, but thought better of it and shot .75u. I'm just not sure what will happen, even at .75. The last time she was this low PS, I shot .5 and her +1 went to over 400. We'll see if things really have changed.(Her +1 was 239 today)
This leads me to a question. Does insulin affect the body differently based on the BG levels? If 1.25 could drop her BG's over 250 points from a 507 PS can it do the same at a 200 PS or is the drop more based on percentages? Meaning 500 with a drop of 250 is 50%. Would 1.25 at a 200PS also drop it 50% to 100? This will help me decide on dosages as her AMPS yesterday was 507 and today it's 147. At 1.25u, that 147 she's at today would drop to 0 in an hour.
Thanks, Jason
Good Morning! Something is happening with Gracie.
So yesterday I was frustrated at her high PS numbers, and last night and this morning, we have the lowest AMPS/PMPS ever. Something has definitely shifted, as her midcycle numbers have been getting progressively better. Too soon to know if the bounces will stop, but it's progress. Now though, we have other concerns. With her huge drops come concerns about dosing at lower numbers. I was tempted to shoot 1u this morning, but thought better of it and shot .75u. I'm just not sure what will happen, even at .75. The last time she was this low PS, I shot .5 and her +1 went to over 400. We'll see if things really have changed.(Her +1 was 239 today)
This leads me to a question. Does insulin affect the body differently based on the BG levels? If 1.25 could drop her BG's over 250 points from a 507 PS can it do the same at a 200 PS or is the drop more based on percentages? Meaning 500 with a drop of 250 is 50%. Would 1.25 at a 200PS also drop it 50% to 100? This will help me decide on dosages as her AMPS yesterday was 507 and today it's 147. At 1.25u, that 147 she's at today would drop to 0 in an hour.
Thanks, Jason