3/1 Tess AMPS~75 PMPS~109 +3~164 +5.5~216 +9~212 +11~251

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ann & Tess GA, Mar 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    2/28 Condo
    2/28 RECAP:
    • • AMPS~158, fed 1.0oz. 4%, 0.1u. Lev (4 drops), Cosequin , Miralax
      • +1
      • +2 fed .50oz. 4%
      • +3~254 fed .50oz. 4%
      • +4 fed .50oz. 4%
      • +6~267
      • +11~138
      • PMPS~174, fed 1.1oz. 4%, 0.1u. Lev (4 drops)
      • +1
      • +2 fed .50oz. 4%
      • +3 fed .50oz. 4%
      • +4~232 fed .50oz. 4%
      • +8~72
      • +10~91
      • +11:4578
      • AMPS~75, fed 1oz. 4%, 0.1u. Lev (4 drops) new pen, Cosequin , Miralax
      • +1:30~94

    Good Morning LL! Late start today as the first thing i saw on the board was the Wellness recall and I've spent the last hour dealing w/ that. We had several cans and I know she has been fed some of them too. cat(2)_steam Anyone know if supplementing w/ B-1 of B Complex may be a good idea? Tests and feeding is a little off schedule too.

    This all kind of took the edge off seeing a green AMPS! I stalled slightly to get a second test before the shot and she was surfing so I shot. What makes me a little nervous is that we had to start a new pen today too. The shot was less than 10 minutes late so no problem w/ the shot schedule.

    WCR All 5 Ps today , but a quiet kitty this morning apart from wanting breffis.
     
  2. Karrie and Maverick

    Karrie and Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75

    Nice start to the day for Tess at least. Sucks about the recall though. ohmygod_smile
     
  3. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 +1.5~94 +2.5~74

    Back down to 74 already. DH is going to be busy, I have to go pick mom soon from her art group.
     
  4. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 +1.5~94 +2.5~74 +3.5~62 +4.5~40 +5~58

    Down to 40, so fed her last meal FF beaf feast w/gravy (18%) 0.5 oz. Tess liked that stuff :lol: Ann is of course with her mom. See what you miss when not watching :?: :?: I will test again in 30 min. :YMSIGH:
     
  5. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 +1.5~94 +2.5~74+3.5~62+4.5~40+5~58 +5.5

    Last reading was 65, but may have a little food influence. I'll test again to make sure she isn't still dropping later.
    John
     
  6. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 +1.5~94 +2.5~74+3.5~62+4.5~40+5~58 +5.5

    Boy, that little girl knows where she wants to be, and no one is gonna stop her from getting there. :D

    Wanna hear something that made my blood boil? I was at our country store this morning, and mentioned the recall. The two owners said " well, we haven't been told of a recall"!
    I told them to look on the internet, and left. After all, I had no proof with me.

    When I got home and after checking to make sure I was correct, I called them.
    The woman told me. "oh, Mark looked it up and it's just a vitamin deficiancy"
    My oh so intelligent response was, "Yeah well it's not your cat".
     
  7. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 ...+4.5~40+5~58 +5.5~65 +6~62 +7.5~45

    :oops: I got involved an missed th +7 check, fed a little 18%.
     
  8. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 ...+4.5~40+5~58 +5.5~65 +6~62 +7.5~45 +

    I think I can safely say "K" KITTY is back!

    [​IMG]

    Just a little too late for the party last night!
     
  9. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 ...+4.5~40+5~58 +5.5~65 +6~62 +7.5~45 +

    :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Lovely day for Miss Tess
     
  10. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 ...+4.5~40+5~58 +5.5~65 +6~62 +7.5~45 +

    Wow, look at Tess go! I was at Petco earlier, and all the Wellness cans were removed from the shelves. I have some turkey left with the date okay. Maggie just today started loving the chicken!
     
  11. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 ...+4.5~40+5~58 +5.5~65 +6~62 +7.5~45 +

    Tess You rock!! Amazing Numbers!! John & Ann know how to take care of their girl--
    Look at all that green! Hugs from Us :mrgreen:
     
  12. Christie & Willie (GA)

    Christie & Willie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 ...+4.5~40+5~58 +6~62 +7.5~45 +8~55 +9~

    What a great cycle for Miss Tess today!!

    I just pulled my wellness cans and I've only got two that were affected and they were 3 oz cans... of beef/chicken, which i haven't wanted to feed Willie b/c beef has been upsetting his tummy. deliberating if it is worth the effort to call.

    Hope Tess' green streak continues tonight!!
     
  13. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 ...+4.5~40+5~58 +6~62 +7.5~45 +8~55 +9~

    What a great day for Tess - look at all that green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: It is really awesome to see an early surf, and she stayed there. GO TESS! I so hope for a repeat tonight - anti-jinx!
     
  14. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 PMPS~109

    I hate taking away Tess's green smilie and erasing all those great numbers. Up, hopefully, just a little and Tess doesn't decide to go looking for her best bud Mannie.
     
  15. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 PMPS~109

    Yeah but but but...it's almost green. Beautiful :D
     
  16. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 PMPS~109

    HUH??? WHAT???? ~~ Mannie

    Tess - you stay put. Mannie is looking for his parachute as we speak.
     
  17. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 PMPS~109

    What an absolutely stunning day for Tess. I hope she comes back down for another lovely green surf.
     
  18. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/1 Tess AMPS~75 PMPS~109 +3~164

    well, I think if we see green again it may be around 3 :00 in the morning like last night. Good thing DH tends to get up in the middle of the night.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page