3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 +2.75 263 PMPS 227 +3 181

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 - still a bounce??

Good morning. I don't think I have posted in your condo before so welcome.
This could be a bounce......maybe Trixie went lower last night. She may need an increase but I might want to hold the dose for another day.

Let's see what other's think. :smile:
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 - still a bounce??

Hi Miriam-

Thanks for the welcome and input! I so appreciate all the insight from all you experienced folks! Since Trixie's numbers seemed to have steadily increased all week, since lowering her dose, I wasn't sure if I was properly understanding the "bounce" or not...

Amy
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 - still a bounce??

I just got off the phone with the vet; she felt a dose increase to .75 is in order and we'll see how that goes.
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 - still a bounce??

I agree with Miriam. A lot of kitties will bounce off of a lower than usual number and it's possible that Trixie went lower overnight.
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 - still a bounce??

Morning, and welcome to the board. :) Sienne's right. It could be a bounce. Hoping that the new dose will work well for you both. :) Don't get discouraged. This takes time, and a lot of patience. :)
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 - still a bounce??

Good morning guys! At least it's a rather low pink, right? I agree with angela, this takes time and lots .. and lots .. and LOTS of patience! :-D have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 +2.75 263

...and she's comin' down.

Yes, this truly is an exercise in patience!

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 - still a bounce??

I agree with Miriam as well. This looks like a bounce. I think there may be room to increase to 0.75u, but you want to let the bounce clear first.

What is your schedule like, are you going to be around to monitor this weekend?
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 +2.75 263

I'll be around all day on Sunday, but I have to work tomorrow. However, my husband will be home, so he can monitor her...maybe not quite as frequently as I, but he can make sure all is well.

How long does it generally take for a bounce to clear?
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 +2.75 263 PMPS 227

She did come down quite nicely today. We're holding steady at .5units for now. Thanks for the input!!

Amy
 
Re: 3/4 Trixie AMPS 328 +2.75 263 PMPS 227

hi, amy & miss Trixie...

a bounce can take up to 72 hours to clear...
nicer pm number for you guys...good to see!

celi & binks
 
Thanks, Celi! That was her first "real" Christmas. She had a rough start in life, and showed up on our back porch when she was 3, nearly starved to death. That picture was taken a few months and a few pounds later. She's a funny little kitty...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top