Maverick - PMPS 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38190

Wow got hit with another neck induced headeach - it hit during the night. (Ann I don't think you'd like my pillows now LOL). But its gone earlier than normal also. Did not get any tests in for Maverick. Didn't really worry with his AMPS.

Do you guys have any ideas whats going on? It seems the increase is making the readings even worse.

Think its a bad batch of strips? They don't expire until next year and I just bought them at Walmart a few weeks ago.
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

hmmm .. no advice here .. do you have a control solution you could use on your meter to make sure it's working ok? Sorry to hear about the headache :sad:
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

DH volunteered and he's 98. Not sure what to think here. He had two small slices of pizza like five hours ago - that's all he's eaten today.
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

no valuable input...but the 122 looks pretty good to me...
and sorry about the headache.
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

There actually isn't that much discrepancy except I'm filling in more data. Very little testing done in the past month I believe. So maybe these are normal numbers for him (130s) mid cycle. I will open another bottle of strips with a different code and see if it makes a difference. He's only eating Turkey and Giblet food so no food blips.
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

It is strange his numbers are going up with an increase in dose! confused_cat Sorry you have a headache though! Both you and DH's bg's are great! Which meter are you using?
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

Well .. not sure about your numbers .. not sure about mine either .. I am to chicken to test myself .. I is skered of pain!!! nailbite_smile
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

I put the lancet on level one thinking it was the lowest. Wonder if it was the highest. I'm a big whiney butted baby compared to him - he's a soldier.
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

Hi there Karrie.....Just checking in to see how the Mav is doing. And you as well. Sorry your neck has been bothering you. Feel better my dear.
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

Karrie, I hope your headache is better. I wonder if Maverick's numbers will go down tonight...a little NDW seems likely to me. Either way, his numbers are still very nice!
 
Re: Maverick - AMPS 122 ideas?

Hi Karrie - not too bad of a start today. It's hard to day what is causing the higher numbers - I'm with Sienne. Mannie would also do this too with increases. NDW, time for the shed to build, time to adjust to a new dose. I hope maverick will settle into the new dose soon.

Sorry for the headache - I hope you are feeling better soon.
 
Hope you're feeling better tonight, Karrie. Neck headaches are the worst... for me, they get to where they are a vicious cycle. I've found that regular massage helps as it keeps my tension at bay. Thankfully, I'm able to go to the McDonalds of massage and have found an amazing therapist that works there because she wanted easy hours, a guaranteed paycheck, etc.

No clue on the numbers. Willie's been wonky lately too. Perhaps it is a conspiracy??? Is Mannie the ringleader???
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you can get some good rest this evening!!! Love that you guys are poking yourselves... now THAT is dedication!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top