3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, PMPS 123, +2 46, +3 84, +4 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jason & Belle (GA)

Member Since 2010
Morning!

Gracie was reduced to 1.25u last night(probably closer to 1.3u). Her +3 is right back where it was on 1.5, so we'll wait and see how things go. She did bounce a little for her PMPS last night, probably because she dropped into the low 40's for the first time. Took no time at all though to clear that, so I assume her body has adjusted well to the insulin and the new, lower numbers.

Later all!

Jason
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, +3 54

Wow, you are seeing action! Are you off to work, or able to be around to test/feed/monitor/let us know how Gracie is?
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, +3 54

whoa there Gracie, slow it down a little! :) Perhaps still some action from the previous dose?
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, +3 54

I'm going to be around, and I just did her +4 and it's 63. I did feed her after +3. I have no idea why she's made such progress in just the last few days, but I'll take it! Normally when I've reduced her dose in the past for any reason, it was apparent immediately, so hopefully this dose will stick.
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, +3 54, +4 63, +5 65

Wow...some very nice cycles for Miss Gracie lately, Jason!! I bet you are very happy. And look at her nice surf going!! You are very luck you don't have to carb her to keep her up and she responds with just regular food??? Cool!
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, +3 54, +4 63, +5 65

Glad she came up a bit! Managing the curve with food, very nice.

I never question progress! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, +3 54, +4 63, +5 65

I'm very surprised how well she's done, especially with the decrease. Honestly, it doesn't seem like any food affects her that much. I gave her some HC yesterday, but her numbers didn't really move. Fortunately, just by feeding her regular meals and food, she's wonderfully flat. I'm happy with her numbers, but most happy that the decrease held.



Marjorie and Gracie said:
Wow...some very nice cycles for Miss Gracie lately, Jason!! I bet you are very happy. And look at her nice surf going!! You are very luck you don't have to carb her to keep her up and she responds with just regular food??? Cool!
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, PMPS 123, +2 46 Another Decrease

Ok, so I just decreased her dose last night, and tonight there we are, below 50 again. Does that mean I reduce the dose to 1u?
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, PMPS 123, +2 46 Another Decrease

I do think Gracie earned the decrease. There have been enough cycles at this dose for it to not be a matter of the shed being over filled. What I would suggest, though, is to shave the dose -- shoot a skinny 1.25u. In other words, shoot a dose that's between 1.25 and 1.0u. Reducing the dose in small increments like this will allow more time for Gracie's pancreas to heal and increase the likelihood for the reduction holding.
 
Re: 3/9 GracieD AMPS 160, PMPS 123, +2 46 Another Decrease

Sienne and Gabby said:
I do think Gracie earned the decrease. There have been enough cycles at this dose for it to not be a matter of the shed being over filled. What I would suggest, though, is to shave the dose -- shoot a skinny 1.25u. In other words, shoot a dose that's between 1.25 and 1.0u. Reducing the dose in small increments like this will allow more time for Gracie's pancreas to heal and increase the likelihood for the reduction holding.

Thanks Sienne. I'll shave off two more drops so she'll be at about 1.1.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top