3/10 Maverick PMPS 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38518

AMPS 73
+4 89
+10 134
PMPS 74

My neck has been bothering me so I haven't visited as many condo's as I am normally able to in a day.

Maverick got a tiny lick of the dogs home made food after the +10 reading (orzo pasta and beneful wet dog food). But it was just a lick. I normally sit with the dog to eat as her appetite is so off. He never gets into contraband. I lift the bowl/plate up immediately after she's done.

Numbers still not making sense to me. Unless you guys tell me otherwise I'm just going to keep giving him this dose. More insulin is making his numbers less consistent than before when he was on a lower dose.
 
Hi Karrie,
Sometimes numbers just don't make sense! Could be anything from the strips, to the meter, to the size of the blood drop, to the effect of food, etc. etc. etc. It might just be the cat. Anyway, in general Maverick's numbers are good. Rusty gets those weird ups and downs at times, too. I have decided not to fret about it (too much). I hope your neck is better by tomorrow. Do you practice yoga? My DH has had much better luck with his back/neck since he's been doing yoga (going on 10 years now; he'd be a physical mess if he hadn't started yoga).

Have a good night,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top