3/14 Java +12 78 PMPS 93 +1 135 +2 183 +3 224 +4 180 +5 247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steph and Java(GA)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Good morning to all the kitties and beans in LL! Java had a good breffis this morning, we had a pink I would rather not see but he has had such nice blues lately I can't complain.
I am going to be gone most of the day, my mom has company in town but I will pop over to do a check or two. The time change really messed with my guys, they were bugging for food at 7:30, just ravenous!
 
Re: 3/14 Java AMPS 365 +1 325 PMPS 78 stalling, help

so I was gone today and i never imagines he would go from 365 to 78 based on his prior patterns, I thought we were bouncing. I feel like after shooting 2 low 100's I could shoot this, what do you all think? I have test strips, hc food and karo syrup. Or maybe shooting a reduced dose? I am home all day tomorrow and can be up all night.
 
Re: 3/14 Java AMPS 365 +1 325 PMPS 78 stalling, help

Steph...just glanced quickly at your SS but I will say that shooting a dropping number..esp this big of a drop is ALOT of work and you have to stay right on top of it. You could be up all night. If you are stalling to see if he comes up, don't feed; he's high enough up that you don't want to feed him and have that influence his number. What you want is to catch him on the way up. I know I didn't answer your question but, if it were my kitty, and I had not shot this low of a DROPPING number, I would stall and recheck every 15 mins and catch him on the rise. But you are holding the syringe.

If you are stalling, then it's not PMPS...it would be +12; PMPS is just if you are shooting.
 
Re: 3/14 Java AMPS 365 +1 325 +12 78 stalling, help

Can you get a test at +12.5? That way we'll know which way the numbers are heading.
 
Re: 3/14 Java AMPS 365 +1 325 PMPS 78 stalling, help

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Steph...just glanced quickly at your SS but I will say that shooting a dropping number..esp this big of a drop is ALOT of work and you have to stay right on top of it. You could be up all night. If you are stalling to see if he comes up, don't feed; he's high enough up that you don't want to feed him and have that influence his number. What you want is to catch him on the way up. I know I didn't answer your question but, if it were my kitty, and I had not shot this low of a DROPPING number, I would stall and recheck every 15 mins and catch him on the rise. But you are holding the syringe.

If you are stalling, then it's not PMPS...it would be +12; PMPS is just if you are shooting.

what would be the criteria, two increasing numbers and then shoot? or shoot a reduced dose? I am going to check in 5 more minutes, he is just so hungry, I hate stalling
but I dont want to do the wrong thing.
 
Re: 3/14 Java AMPS 365 +1 325 +12 78 stalling, help

Sienne and Gabby said:
Can you get a test at +12.5? That way we'll know which way the numbers are heading.

sure thats only ten more minutes, its just so hard when they give you that "FEED ME NOW", look...LOL
 
Re: 3/14 Java AMPS 365 +1 325 +12 78 stalling, help

Normally if he's headed up, you can shoot....you don't need two increasing numbers IN THIS CASE. If he's ever in the 40s, be sure you post and ask for help because we do things a little differently (like feed the 40s). I know..it's tough when they are used to eating at a certain time.
 
Re: 3/14 Java AMPS 365 +1 325 +12 78 +12.5 93 stalling, hel

Steph...good rising number. If it was ME, I'd shoot the full dose because stalling is a reduction. You might want to see if Sienne or someone else comes along but you don't want to lose your carryover.
 
Re: 3/14 Java AMPS 365 +1 325 +12 78 +12.5 93 stalling, hel

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Steph...good rising number. If it was ME, I'd shoot the full dose because stalling is a reduction. You might want to see if Sienne or someone else comes along but you don't want to lose your carryover.

Thanks Marjorie, I shot. so this is because the numbers are rising and this dose doesnt kick in until about +3 so theoretically he will be much higher before the chance of cliff-diving again? Should I do 30 minute or 1 hour checks?
 
Re: 3/14 Java +12 78 +12.5 93 gave full dose

Because this is the first time you've been in this situation, it wouldn't hurt to get a +.5 but absolutely no later than +1...be certain you get the +1 test.
 
Re: 3/14 Java +12 78 +12.5 93 gave full dose

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Because this is the first time you've been in this situation, it wouldn't hurt to get a +.5 but absolutely no later than +1...be certain you get the +1 test.

ok thanks
 
Re: 3/14 Java +12 78 PMPS 93 +1 135 +2 183

Nice shooting!!!

01steel.jpg
 
Re: 3/14 Java +12 78 PMPS 93 +1 135 +2 183 +3 224 +4 180

steph, i'm a newbie, so this is just fwiw, but looking at your SS it looks like where you've had several tests every hourish, you've had lows as much as +5.5. if it were me, i wouldn't stop just yet.

maybe one of the experts will come along soon and give you some help. in the meantime, at least i can bump you up. maybe you want to post a "HELP" in your subject line or something.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top