03/29 J.D. PMPS 360 got a bath

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

03/28
421 PMPS
366 +2.25
243 +6.5
139 +11.25

J.D. woke me up purring loudly behind my head with his legs all draped around my face. I hit the snooze a few times, and finally got up and tested. He finally broke from the pinks and reds :-D I am so happy!

He has had a handful of freeze dried salmon treats. I hope he hasn't sky rocketed for his AMPS, which is in 10 minutes.

I am soooo happy!

It has been a week since he was green all day and earned a dose reduction with the 39, and then the next day had the horrible tummy issues, inappetance, and vet visits. I didn't even post last night, because it was just another red.

Today will be a good day :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/29 J.D. +11.25 139

Hi, Dyana & JD, I'm so happy for you & seeing blue! Those higher #s & sickness is no fun. I love your attitude & agree..today is going to be a great day!
 
Re: 03/29 J.D. +11.25 139, AMPS 161

I felt I should but was leary or gun shy actually of increasing his dose when he had all those pinks and reds, after last week's episode. I'm so glad he came down.
Also, every since last week, the cats will not eat out of the feeder. I usually load it with Friskies when I go to work, but yesterday tried Sophisticat instead, and they still would not eat it. I guess I have to buy a new feeder.

J.D. is hungry as usual this morning.
 
Re: 03/29 J.D. +11.25 139, AMPS 161

flip_cat flip_cat Yeahhh J.D. !!!! flip_cat flip_cat I'm glad he has come down and is feeling all good!! :-D
 
Re: 03/29 J.D. +11.25 139, AMPS 161

Yea!!! I was hoping that I was going to finally see a nice blue amps for JD soon and here he is :-D :-D I'm happy too!!!! Way to go JD!!!
 
Re: 03/29 J.D. +11.25 139, AMPS 161

the bounces are kinda discouraging, aren't they? just when you think you're getting somewhere, boom, you're not! here's hoping JD's done with that little game.

have a good day, Dyana!
 
J.D. kept stinking. I washed his hiney after the diarreah episode, butt I kept smelling him ..off and on.
Last night, a little bit. I tried to check back there. This morning. I try to look under his tail, but he squirms and hides himself well. I try to feel a little bit eeew around back there, and he felt a little dirty, but I figured he'd clean himself up. Ya know.
Tonight, I just had to take care of it. So, into the bathtub he went. There was a clingon, but I didn't feel a clingon last night or this morning.

Right now, since he's all wet, he is finally giving himself a good cat bath.
 
J.D. has learned to put up with a lot, since he's been diabetic.
He's still bathing himself :cool:
 
They really don't like baths, do they. I had to regularly bathe Gabby and Gizmo with sulphur lime dip when Gabby got ringworm. It was not fun. Please let J.D. know that we empathize.
 
Poor JD. When Willie first had his skin issues, I had to bathe him regularly. A full bathtub still freaks him out almost 4 months later! Hoping JD forgives you soon!
 
angry_wet_cat.jpg


Wet kitty is not amused :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
:lol: :lol:
too much information!
funny condo Dyana!
you're so descriptive @-)
well, at least he will be all polished up in his tuxedo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top