4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181 +7/187 +9/201 pmps 210 +4/182

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
punkin seems his usual self this morning.

How long do i wait post-dental (Tuesday) before adjusting his dosage? He got down to 61 on Wednesday, but other than that has been all blues and yellows. He's now had 8 doses of 7.0.

I'm thinking ahead for monday morning because i want to go somewhere tomorrow (Sunday) from 9:30-5ish, so i don't want to push him into anything before then.

hope everyone's having a good saturday!
 
Re: 4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181 post-dental dose Q

According to the protocol, with nadirs in the blues, you hold the dose for 5 days. That would mean you could increase tomorrow morning. If you're concerned because you're not going to be home, you could increase in the evening.
 
Re: 4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181

Morning Julie - I see where Sienne answered your question. For me, if I was going to be gone all day, I'd do the increase after that day/cycle. Good luck whenever you decide to go ahead.

Nice start for Punkin today. That blue sure is nice.

have a great day today!
 
Re: 4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181

thank you both - i just wasn't sure if i was supposed to wait some period of time post-dental before going back to the normal protocol response.

I'll wait til tomorrow night or monday morning - depending on how tired i am! ;-)
 
Re: 4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181

You hear that, punkin? Mamabean has thrown down the dosecrease gauntlet!! Lets see some green tonight!!

Hope you're having a great day, Julie!
 
Re: 4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181 +7/187 +9/201

yeah punkin! you hear Christie? get moving.

i'm just kinda puzzled by the flat numbers - sure better than a wild zigzag, but it seems kinda strange to have the whole cycle within 60 points. wish i had a PhD in feline diabetes. :lol:
 
Re: 4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181 +7/187 +9/201 pmps 210

funny-pictures-cats-pretend-that-they-are-on-a-roller-coaster.jpg
 
Re: 4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181 +7/187 +9/201 pmps 210

I have no idea how I missed your condo this morning!!! So Punkin got into some blue...that's great. I hope you have a fun day tomorrow and that he does well with his increase tomorrow night!!! Glad he's been feeling well after his dental!
 
Re: 4/2 punkin amps 241 +3/181 +7/187 +9/201 pmps 210

I missed your condo this morning as well!!

hi, Punkster!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top